Old Fashioned Brown Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I don't cook often but like to try for myself to make foods that i grew up with. This recipe was great and i will make it again because it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This was a great starter gravy recipe, especially since it was last minute and I had to use what I had on hand. I cooked the gravy stove top, but it was quite bland so I added salt, pepper, and onion powder. It thickened perfectly with a bit of time and patience. Be careful not to add to much salt like I did, other wise it was a great recipe with plenty of room to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Pretty good! Definitely needed seasoning, but easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Great gravy recipe! We use this recipe on Thanksgiving Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I probably should have given this 4 stars because I used more drippings and a dash of salt/pepper. BUT the instructions are great. I've never been able to make a successful gravy but this worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitLoops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
It would not thicken and tasted like flour water. Thank goodness I saved enough drippings to make a real gravy and saved dinner. I honestly have never given a bad review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summersunn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockwood, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
We forgot to make gravy (again) this year for Thanksgiving, so I did a search for easy last minute gravy recipes. This recipe came out beautifully, and I did my very best to screw it up at each turn! You can't go wrong with it. Totally good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
It didn't work for me either, had no taste. Nothing like gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Thank you so much! Simple, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by afighter808

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Making Turkey Gravy

See the tricks to making smooth, lump-free, savory turkey gravy.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States