Old Fashioned Brown Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
It didn't work for me either, had no taste. Nothing like gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Thank you so much! Simple, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by afighter808

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I fried sirloin tips and left them in the pan when I made the gravy as directed, then added mushrooms and served over rice. Very good recipe, but a little extra seasoning would make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
m
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blinksgirlie006

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
its alright i guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
WOW!!! I just made gravy! My husband and I both thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
it was good. it need more drippings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was good, I did add a bit of sage to mine, salt and pepper and the milk without water. We served it over mashed potatoes on New Years Day! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Awww Thanks so much for this recipe reminds me of what my granny use to make:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vampixen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
My DH is very country and used to homemade gravy. After almost a year of feeding him the packaged gravy I tried this without him realizing it, and it was a HIT! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sami Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Making Turkey Gravy

See the tricks to making smooth, lump-free, savory turkey gravy.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States