Old English Cream Pie Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Absolutely perfect, I used it in a baked pie crust then used a can of fruit pie filling on top then covered in whip cream, yummy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cdnshaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This has to be one of the best recipes on allrecipes. I used this for a banana cream pie. It made enough for a 11x14 pan and I still had some left over! I was worried about it getting so thick as I cooked it, but I kept stirring for the 5 minutes per instruction and it was great. The second day was the best, next time I will make the pie a day before and let it set. SO AMAZING. It tasted like Marie Calendars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soccermomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This was quiet delicious! I made it with chocolate and it turned out awesome! Top notch recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Phenomenal recipe! Very easy to make with things that are usually in my kitchen. Great as a pie filling, equally great as a bowl of pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
I changed my rating from a 2 star to a 5 star. At first it is really sweet the cream, but once it is 'aged' in the fridge for at least 2 - 3 days, it really does taste like the cream filling found in the Italian Bakery cakes. I was impressed. Mind you, I only discovered this cause I ended up with too much cream filling that I was using for a cake. Very impressed by discovery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ELLEN666
Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This pie filling is excellent so easy to make and tastes wonderful.I made the best banana cream pie with this and a coconut pie too and everyone loved them.And there was also enough left over to give to my 6 month old granddaughter as a vanilla pudding and she loved it.This is a great alround pie filling/pudding recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLEN666

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Croydon, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Penge, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This pie filling/pudding is out of this world!!! I've made it a few times and everyone goes nuts over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
Great filling for any cream pie you want to make! I have used the recipe many times. It is excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
WOW! I am always a box of pudding mix away from a dessert and never have it on hand. The ingredients needed for this filling are always in my kitchen. I was in an experimental mood and scaled this recipe way down just so I could "taste" and fiddle around with this recipe. I am very glad I did. This basic vanilla pudding is just as tasty as the popular cook & serve boxed kind. Also, I spooned a small amount into a smaller dish and sprinkled a bit of Hershey's unsweetened cocoa into it. I kept adjusting until I found just the right color and taste, and BINGO: delicious chocolate pudding suitable as is or for a pie. I'm looking forward to adding a variety of different ingredients for a wider range of spectacular desserts! Thanks a lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
This was one of the best bananna cream pies I have ever had!! I made it for my best friends birthday, it's her fav!! It was to die for!! Great job Janell:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETHART721

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pemberville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Haskins, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States