Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This dish was AMAZING! Who knew I could cook like this?! Lol. I used chipotle sausage & I omitted the bacon. I can't even imagine how much MORE amazing it would have been if I had the bacon! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This recipe was simply amazing!! I used seafood broth rather than water in the grits which gave it a good flavor. My family absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Great recipe and easy to follow. My family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ayesha Hasan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Absolutely loved this. We made a slight mistake by making the grits according to the instructions on the box (instead of the recipe)so missed the half and half. Also added a little fresh basil to the veggies as they were simmering. Otherwise followed the recipe exactly... huge hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I've tried it twice and it's so great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kashawnna Cooper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This is my go to recipe and it is absolutely amazing. My family loves it and the recipe is simple but looks and tastes out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This recipe was delicious and easy to follow. These were by far the best grits I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This was so delicious. I passed on the bacon but added smoked sausage. I also made shrimp stock from the shrimp peels and used that instead of water and chicken broth. I also did not have that many peppers so I used half green and half red, still extremely delicious. I just wish I could eat it more than once a year!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Followed recipe, sans the bell peppers, my family said these were better than any we've ever had during our many trips to Charleston, SC. Will make this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I made this recipe last night and I loved it! It was fun and easy! I would recommend it to everyone who's a grits lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits

Tender shrimp with sausage and peppers served over cheesy grits.

Lowcountry Shrimp and Grits

See how to make shrimp and grits the Charleston way.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States