Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Delicious!!!!! Made it 2 days in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trina Luke Holmes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
Awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy ley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by shay_shay3781
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
This dish was simply amazing..my kids who normally would eat grits loved this because they looked like whipped mash potatoes my daughter said..flavors together was Great!!! I will make this again going in my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
Truly a winning recipe! I did omit the Worcestershire Sauce as it made it too salty. I prefer the peppers a bit under cooked, so I saute'd the onions alone and added the peppers after. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Srawls33
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Absolutely loved it, from preparation to plate! Not too hard to make either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
It was my first time ever having shrimp and grits so not much to compare it to, but it was FABULOUS! Being from Louisiana I already know how to cook so I added my own flare to it and spiced it up more. The only downside is the amount of prep/cooking time. It seemed like an eternity. Out of a scale of 1-10, my husband gave it an 11.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Pound

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I followed the directions exactly& this dish came out fabulous!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I think this is my new favorite recipe from this site! It was delicious! I only made one change to the recipe. I now live in Montana and couldn't find coarse ground grits anywhere. So instead, I used quick 5 minute grits. Because of this I had to add another 1/2 c. of the quick grits to get it to the right consistency. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Watts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
OMG!!! This is fantastic & deserves more stars. Didn't change a thing in regards to the main dish, but did use quick grits instead because that is what I had. I hate to use shrimp, which is costly here, for something like this instead of straight on the grill, but I'll "sacrifice" because this is sooooo good. I do think the half & half & cheddar cheese make the grits so smooth & creamy. The rest of this dish is pure flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
This recipe is fabulous! I made it for the first time tonight for company. I took a chance, and made it exactly as written because of all the rave reviews. We weren't disappointed. I can't wait to make it again! Thank you for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits

Tender shrimp with sausage and peppers served over cheesy grits.

Lowcountry Shrimp and Grits

See how to make shrimp and grits the Charleston way.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States