Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Shel Roshea
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Just tried this tonight and it was umm umm good!!! I am delivering some to my relatives tomorrow because I'm so siked about how good it turned out!!! The only thing I did different was used Cajun Chicken Sausage to add a little kick...PERFECT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shel Roshea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I've never seen grits done exactly this way before, and it was incredible! This is the best recipe I have tried from this site so far. Seriously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Very good and rich. Used Trader Joe's andouille sausage. Perfect for a special dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
One of our favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
amazing dishe..this now my favorite new receip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Thank you so much for taking time to post this recipe! Just made it for Valentine's Day brunch, and my valentine has declared it his favorite meal, EVER. Totally well worth the effort and ingredients. We shall now return to our regularly scheduled food coma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Absolutely fantastic! Everything about this recipe is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This is a very good recipe, but the prep is very long, including the cheese grits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vee Brwn Suga Bowles
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Omg this dish is so good ?every on sould try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Have never attempted a shrimp and grits recipe until now, but always figured I'd never find a recipe as good as what you'd eat in a restaurant. As I searched for recipes I would pass on many because the list of ingredients didn't seem quite the taste I was going for. But WOWWW, this one nailed it! It was wonderful and a definite worthy of guests meal! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! It will be one of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits

Tender shrimp with sausage and peppers served over cheesy grits.

Lowcountry Shrimp and Grits

See how to make shrimp and grits the Charleston way.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States