Old Bay® Grilled Lime Tuna Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Easy & taste great. I might let it marinate alittle longer next time - 1 hour maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
OMG, this is sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by outdoorfun57

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This is easy and good. We did not have fresh cilantro so used some fresh basil and parsley, which I realize changed the flavor but was still good. I also sprinkled rice wine vinegar over the tuna steaks just before cooking. We cooked in a grill pan on the stove - searing about 4 minutes per side. We prefer our tuna rare and it was a little overcooked, so we'll shorten the cooking time next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This is an excellent dish. It is quick and easy and makes a healthy meal. I normally grill the tuna, but it works well baked too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mcmurray, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Great recipe. Quick and easy. I enjoy everytime I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
It was okay. We liked the lime but felt the seasoning was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
YUM-MEEEEY! We loved this and it was easy to prepare. A keeper. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Awesome!! I didn't have any limes so instead I used 1 tablespoon of lemon juice. I think I used a little too much old bay because it was a tad on the salty side, but other than that it was excellent. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
A++++ You can't go wrong with this recipe! REMEMBER to only marinate for 20 minutes or less - otherwise - the lime juice cooks the tuna. I put ours on the grill - only turning ONCE and cook time = 7 minutes for med-rare. I topped it with a salsa I made using mango, tomato, avacado, red onion, spring onion, cilantro, small jalapeno, salt & pepper and topped it with lime juice. ummmm ummmmm goooooooood After taking his first bite - my b/f asked it there was ANYTHING he could do for me. THIS RECIPE ROCKS. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Icook4dave

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States