Old Bay® Grilled Lime Tuna Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Easy & taste great. I might let it marinate alittle longer next time - 1 hour maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
OMG, this is sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by outdoorfun57

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This is easy and good. We did not have fresh cilantro so used some fresh basil and parsley, which I realize changed the flavor but was still good. I also sprinkled rice wine vinegar over the tuna steaks just before cooking. We cooked in a grill pan on the stove - searing about 4 minutes per side. We prefer our tuna rare and it was a little overcooked, so we'll shorten the cooking time next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This is an excellent dish. It is quick and easy and makes a healthy meal. I normally grill the tuna, but it works well baked too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mcmurray, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Great recipe. Quick and easy. I enjoy everytime I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
It was okay. We liked the lime but felt the seasoning was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
YUM-MEEEEY! We loved this and it was easy to prepare. A keeper. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Awesome!! I didn't have any limes so instead I used 1 tablespoon of lemon juice. I think I used a little too much old bay because it was a tad on the salty side, but other than that it was excellent. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
A++++ You can't go wrong with this recipe! REMEMBER to only marinate for 20 minutes or less - otherwise - the lime juice cooks the tuna. I put ours on the grill - only turning ONCE and cook time = 7 minutes for med-rare. I topped it with a salsa I made using mango, tomato, avacado, red onion, spring onion, cilantro, small jalapeno, salt & pepper and topped it with lime juice. ummmm ummmmm goooooooood After taking his first bite - my b/f asked it there was ANYTHING he could do for me. THIS RECIPE ROCKS. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Icook4dave

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States