Old Bay® Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Best crab cakes with a couple of revisions. I used pumpernikel bread, and added a small amount of bread crumbs. Instead of Old Bay seasoning (which I couldn't find), I used the salt free Tony Sacheres (sp?) and fresh parsley instead of dried. I also used an extra egg. The crab cake sauce from this site went with these so well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
Very easy and very flavorful! I know I will be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
I substituted Halibut from the night before instead of crab meat, positively the best "crab" cakes we've ever had!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
My husband and I loved these! Who better to know Crab Cakes than Old Bay!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
We served this on our special Mother's Day buffet and it was a huge succes! Lot's of compliments. Enough of a zing to get your attention but not overwhelming. Was complimented well with a sweet hot slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Wow! No one does it better than Old Bay! I've been trusting their spice as my "secret ingredient" for many years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This recipe is absolutely my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
another way to add an extra kick..a Tablespoon of horseradish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terr644

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brielle, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
A really good crab cake recipe. I needed a bit more zing so some chopped garlic(tsp) and a tsp of Tabasco livened them up to my taste. Old Bay is soo good for so many recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Dauss

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Made these for the first Friday of Lent when we're all feeling a little gloomy, lol. I thought these would cheer us up and I was right. These crab cakes were really delicious and so easy to prepare. I cooked them on my pancake griddle with the slightest bit of oil and melted butter and they turned out golden-brown and picture-perfect. If only I'd taken a picture! Next time, I'll chop an onion into mix to suit my family's taste better. I served these with lemon wedges and a nice horseradishy cocktail sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. McKinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States