Old Bay® All American Barbecue Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Nummy! I followed some of the other reviewers' leads and did a little tweaking with the 1 t. lemon juice and some pepper. I also threw in some Liquid Smoke and hot sauce. Used it on some round steak for BBQ Beef in the Crock-pot & once I shredded the beef, it sucked up all the sauce. Great for sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
The ONLY BBG sauce I use, everybody loves this LUV SAUCE....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mingo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
WOW! This stuff is terrific. Making it because I ran out of the bottled and was too lazy to run to the store to get more. May not be buying bottled again, we will see how the family likes it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
eh. this wasn't as good as i thought it would be. i only used 2 Tablespoons brown sugar and i still thought it turned out way too sweet. it's a good base to add more too, i would start with more ketchup or tomato sauce, less worcestershire sauce (too spicy for my tastes) and some lemon juice and garlic. too bad it turned out this way, because i love old bay seasoning. i'm sure it could still be showcased, just in a better sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
My husband said this needed a lot of doctoring before it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
From a cook who can't, this is absolutely delicious and the easiest sauce I've ever made. Best of all- my better half can't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
Very nice -I quadrupled the recipe, added 1tsp. of cider vinegar, a few twists of black pepper and used Deli mustard (with horseradish)- my wife loved it. You can make many changes to this recipe without doing any damage -I like my sauces with a little more tang -easily done with this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Norton Shores, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
We LOVED this....only problem is we didn't make enough of it. We used it on chicken and ribs and everyone loved it. I'll never buy bottled sauce again...this is too easy and so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Very good and easy barbecue sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
OMG I love this sause. So easy and great on EVERYTHING! I even make turkey sandwhiches with this sause it is just amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States