Oktoberfest Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This recipe was absolutely wonderful, I thought it sounded odd, I cut in half due to a small household and it turned out amazing, will definitely make again...and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Mayhugh
Home Town: Castle Rock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
We love it! We follow this recipe exactly and it turns out so good! Word of advice, don't use a dark beer. It makes the chili a little too bitter. We've made this a few times, and like to try different micro brews. Get a nice crusty bread and this is a delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I think this is the best chili I have ever had. My boyfriend liked it better than any that we have made, but didn't consider it the best ever. Delicious, worked as leftovers and we ate all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This turned out really well. I entered it in a small chili contest and won 2nd place! I followed directions exactly as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Delicious!! So good, I'm making it for a pot luck lunch. I'm sure everyone will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline Marzello

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Mechanicville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Made tons & I halved the recipe, so I gave some to neighbors. They liked it, but didn't rant nor ask for the recipe. Next time I'd omit tomatos, cumin, chili powder & do more of a white chili maybe add spaetzle, white beans, white pepper, parsley, mustard powder and beef broth. Also, I'll take sausage out of casings & have it be more ground, rather than chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosiesMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Wow! This chili was amazing. I was skeptical when I read the ingredients, but I decided to give it a try anyway since I had jalapeno & cheddar brats and sauerkraut to use up. I took the advice of another reviewer and used a can of Rotel in substitute of the jalapenos, bell pepper and one can of the petite diced tomatoes. I didn't have a German-style beer on hand, so I used an Irish red that I had in the frig. Incredible! I might even prefer this to “traditional” chili. My friend that doesn’t like sauerkraut even loved it. I will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Made this for our neighborhood Oktoberfest dinner tonight. Followed the recipe exactly - except used large brats which I do not think are links - and it turned out fantastic. I do not like sauerkraut, but my husband does - so I figured he would like it, no problem - but I loved it too. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I made this for our annual Oktoberfest party and it was a HUGE hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This chili is much tastier than it sounds! An interesting play on your average pot of chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chili

See how to mix up a big ol’ pot of chili—in just 99 seconds!

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Best Damn Chili

Perhaps the best chili recipe out there.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States