Okra Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2007
We just call this fried okra where I am from. So tasty and good. I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
I seasoned these to taste with some Jalepeno seasoning black pepper and salt, also subsituted 1 fresh squash diced finely for some of the okra. These turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southwell
Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Great recipe, I like the fact that you make them into patties, makes them alot easier to deal with while cooking. Taste is restuarant quality. Will be making these quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msybizkit

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
We loved these! Since we are originally from the North, okra is a somewhat foreign food to me. So, since I've found that I actually like it, I've been trying to find different ways to use it, and this recipe is great and so easy! Like the other reviewer, next time, I think I will put some more seasoning in the mix, but the consistency was just right and they have that real "comfort food" taste. They are great dipped in ranch or hot sauce. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILFRAZIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
These are very good. Okra patties were a chilhood favorite of my husband's so I was glad to find a recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I'm not talented at frying what-so-ever. I burnt the first batch, but the second batch were WONDERFUL. Even my husband who doesn't like okra much enjoyed them! He rated it an "I would eat this again" which is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Had fun with these! Took to a family reunion and to church potluck and people had to guess what the secret ingredient was after they ate one. People who said they did not like okra where eating and liking these before they ever knew that they contained okra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This is the best.Try adding a little bit of garlic powder that makes it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Good Lord, these are tasty! I read the raves and thought, "It's just an okra patty... How good could it really be?!" The answer is: Better than I ever could have anticipated. The only changes I made were to add garlic powder and fresh banana peppers. The flavor and texture were both fantastic—I will absolutely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Very very good. My husband and I loved them. I did cut down on the oil a lot though I used about 1/4 to 1/3 of a cup of canola oil. I think they will be great with cayenne pepper. Perfect way to use fresh okra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEAMOSRU

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Okra

See how to make crispy fried okra.

Roasted Okra

See how to make a tasty alternative to fried or stewed okra.

Easy Indian-Style Okra

See how to make easy East Indian-style okra in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States