Oklahoma Cheese Grits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crozet, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
What..too good to be real.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Branson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
The first time I made it just as stated. Great! Rich, smooth and lots of flavor. It is a good basic recipe to tweak to your taste. Leave out the cheese and the grits are a flavorful, creamy base for shrimp n grits. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Caveat: Neither I or my better half are grits fans but we loved it. Tweaks we made: We cut the recipe in half for two people. Keeping in mind we cut the recipe in half, we used 1 teaspoon of season salt but replaced the 1 teaspoon of salt with 1 teaspoon of season salt. Next time, I would reduce the 2 teaspoons of season salt to 1.25 or 1.5 teaspoons of season salt and just leave out the salt. We also added 1 cup of diced ham to our "half" batch and used just 2 eggs. Finally, I baked it in an 8x8 pyrex dish in my oven using convection mode at 375 for 50 minutes. On my convection oven reduces the temp approx. 25 degrees... that's why I bumped it up. Finally next time instead of using the 8x8 for the half batch, I will use a 9x13 so the finished product is thinner and hopefully a little firmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I've made this for years! I just add a can of chopped jalapeños!! Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
The grits are pretty good. The next time I will try to leave in the oven for 45mins instead of an hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Really good, but a little too rich. Next time I'll add a little less butter. But it did pass the test...it's definitely good enough to make again! Especially with bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosmicfuzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Really great flavor, but soooo salty! I think the next time I make this, it'll be seasoned salt OR regular, not both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
It was delicious, however the carb count has to be wrong. 1/4 cup of grits has 29 carbs so 1 1/2 cups has 174 carbs divided by 12 servings is 14.5 carbs .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make Thomas Jefferson’s favorite comfort food.

Southern Mac & Cheese Pie

See how to make this cheesy, custardy comfort-food classic.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States