Oklahoma Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Made this with a 3 lb brisket and a 3 lb pot roast. Only change was I only used salt and pepper to season and then cooked as written for 3 hours then placed on the grill and used the honey/soy sauce. after pulling from grill brushed with remaining sauce and didn't use BBQ sauce. This was the best beef I have had in years, grandson who doesn't like grilled meat had seconds. My wife says this is the only way i can cook brisket from now on.- devans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmevans4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vaportac
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Absolutely wonderful!! I used apple cider, did not make the BBQ sauce. I also did not keep it on the grill for thirty minutes. My grill runs hot even on its lowest setting though. I kinda made a judgement call when it was done. Tastes awesome! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
AWESOME!! I put this whole recipe in a crockpot, and let it cook all day. Shredded the meat and put it on a flour tortilla shell with fresh spinich, diced tomato, and a dab of daisy. GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This was amazing! Made it for my in laws and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
We make brisket a few times a year & this one was outstanding! I skipped the "make your own bbq sauce" & just used one of our household favorites. It was awesome. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettymissjamie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Never made Brisket before, but this turned out great making me want to make it again! Didn't use the BBQ sauce but did everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Prepared this exactly as called for and served it to ten dinner guests. It certainly was a crowd pleaser. I was tempted to add some bourbon to the glaze, but as a matter of practice I seldom modify a recipe on the first try. This brisket turned out to be both tender and flavorful. For our group of twelve people, we prepared two flat cut briskets that each weighed approximately 5.75 lbs. We had just enough left over to make sandwiches for a couple of days. This is an easy recipe that works well for entertaining. We wanted to serve our guests at 6:30 PM. I was able to trim the brisket & measure ingredients at 10 AM, put the brisket in the oven at 11 AM, and finish on the grill at 2 PM. Then I wrapped the cooked briskets in aluminum foil and several towels and stored the wrapped briskets in an otherwise empty ice chest from 2:45 until 5:00 PM when I sliced the briskets and arranged the slices on a serving platter. Then I wrapped the platter and placed in our oven (oven not turned on) until 6:30 PM. The brisket stayed moist and slightly warm. I had prepared the sauce while the brisket was cooking. Immediately prior to serving, my wife carefully (so as not to boil it) reheated the sauce in the microwave to bring it to a warm temperature. Bottom line: guests were pleased and we were able to enjoy their company without working up to the last minute on food preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Great recipe, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This was a kick butt recipe!!! It was super easy. I know how some people complain about reviews where people modify the recipe, but I don't. I appreciate the creativity. I modified this one slightly, as I didn't have apple cider vinegar. I used white vinegar and added some apple juice, worked fine. I also added some chili garlic sauce to the BBQ sauce mix. It made the sauce sweet and spicy and complimented the Soy Honey basting sauce while on the grill. It is a great recipe though. So juicy and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
The meat was waaay overcooked! Even so, it was still quite good. So next time, I'll try dropping the oven to 275 and only let it kiss the grill in order to crisp the outside. This is a great alternative to smoking a brisket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Braised Corned Beef Brisket

Perfect corned beef brisket is super simple to make at home.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States