Oklahoma Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
This was "oh so easy!" I had never cooked a brisket before, but this one turned very good, tender and flavorful. The glaze on the grill was very nice, and the sauce to serve with the meat was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
superb!followed to the mark,except the bar bq sauce didnt make,but the honey/soy sauce glaze scrumptous,and brisket out of the oven so tender and moist pushe a finger down on it and it fell apart.thanx for a good recipe susan,will cook many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
Being a grill person of the highest order, I have to say this simple recipe is extremely good, but I made a simple modification. I cooked in the oven as directed with the season salt and apple vinegar, and used my own bbq sauce as it was a known to me flavor. The meat was super moist, tender and very flavorful. A simple no brainer that will make you look like a top chef. Thanks Oklahoma, crstone, MS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
This is by far the best brisket recipe I have found. It was cooked perfectly, but has that crispy outer layer. The basting sauce really added an excellent taste to everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
This was incredibly tasty and a total hit! It was easy and very tender! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
This brisket was wonderful. I prepared it for a family get-together, and everyone loved it. We had leftovers that were every bit as moist and tender the next day as they had been the first. I had noticed that one review reported that their brisket came out dry so I was very careful to follow the instructions exactly. We even accidently charred one cut a little, but it still turned out great. I would highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I've never cooked a brisket before and this recipe was a great introduction. It came out wonderful and my parents and sister (who were dining with us for Easter) all gave multiple compliments on it. It's relatively easy and the end result is great. The BBQ sauce was also delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Wow-I am a vegetarian and always have problems making any kind of beef that my family will eat. Husband loved it, kids who do not normally like BBQ really packed it away! I turned the oven down to 275 and cooked an extra hour just to be sure it was tender. And also, always cook fat side UP-the fat drips through and tenderizes the meat (this coming from a non-meat eater!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This was sooo good! My husband is a HUge brisket fan but is very picky about the way it is cooked....he absolutly loved this recipe! Awesome!!! will be cooked again and again in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This came out great! Very moist for this cut of meat. The BBQ sauce jazzed it up nicely. Finishing it off on the grille gives it a little extra flavor and eye appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States