Oklahoma Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I never had brisket before and was quite nervous to make it for my guests. I followed the recipe exactly except I used apple juice instead of apple cider since I didn't have any. Served on buns and spooned BBQ sauce on top. It was so tender and delicious. Everyone loved it. They all preferred the recipe's BBQ sauce over the bottled sauce I also put out. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Tried it for the first time today, thumbs up.....added bourbon, honey and chili to the bbq sauce, heaven....and yes watch the vinegar, not to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
If everything in Oklahoma taste this good I am ready to go. Awesome flavor and very juicy. I have never made brisket this good before. Teenagers loved it too, no left overs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellesteve

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincolnton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was fabulous. I didn't have apple juice so mine roasted in leftover wine, a little onion & garlic. The honey glaze... no words, just the perfect combination. We felt bad that we hadn't invited anyone over for dinner! Two more meals out of this for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I did a bristket that was half the size and hafled cooking time in oven and grill. I spiced up the BBQ Sauce but besides that it was wonderful and a hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Indianola, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Best brisket ever and so super easy it was ridiculous! It came out of the oven tender and moist. The glaze was perfect and it didn't need a lick of sauce to make it any better! Looking forward to the leftovers shredded in sauce tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
We've made this three times now. Each time, not a shred of meat was left. Guests raved about it. Followed the directions exactly as written. Never looked back. this is now the meal of choice at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I love this tride and true recipe! We make this a cooking event several Sundays during football season as well as several other times a year. I'm going to try a store bought BBQ sauce this time that came highly recommended. It comes out perfect every time! Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CountryGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I bought the best brisket they had in Whole Foods and followed the recipe accurately. The meat was extremely dry and hard, barely edible. Seems like 3 hours in the oven is way too much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Made this today along with sauteed cabbage and blackeyed peas for New Year's. It was delicious. Juicy and moist. It had a great flavor with the glaze. Yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Braised Corned Beef Brisket

Perfect corned beef brisket is super simple to make at home.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States