Oklahoma Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
AWESOME!! I put this whole recipe in a crockpot, and let it cook all day. Shredded the meat and put it on a flour tortilla shell with fresh spinich, diced tomato, and a dab of daisy. GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This was amazing! Made it for my in laws and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
We make brisket a few times a year & this one was outstanding! I skipped the "make your own bbq sauce" & just used one of our household favorites. It was awesome. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Never made Brisket before, but this turned out great making me want to make it again! Didn't use the BBQ sauce but did everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Prepared this exactly as called for and served it to ten dinner guests. It certainly was a crowd pleaser. I was tempted to add some bourbon to the glaze, but as a matter of practice I seldom modify a recipe on the first try. This brisket turned out to be both tender and flavorful. For our group of twelve people, we prepared two flat cut briskets that each weighed approximately 5.75 lbs. We had just enough left over to make sandwiches for a couple of days. This is an easy recipe that works well for entertaining. We wanted to serve our guests at 6:30 PM. I was able to trim the brisket & measure ingredients at 10 AM, put the brisket in the oven at 11 AM, and finish on the grill at 2 PM. Then I wrapped the cooked briskets in aluminum foil and several towels and stored the wrapped briskets in an otherwise empty ice chest from 2:45 until 5:00 PM when I sliced the briskets and arranged the slices on a serving platter. Then I wrapped the platter and placed in our oven (oven not turned on) until 6:30 PM. The brisket stayed moist and slightly warm. I had prepared the sauce while the brisket was cooking. Immediately prior to serving, my wife carefully (so as not to boil it) reheated the sauce in the microwave to bring it to a warm temperature. Bottom line: guests were pleased and we were able to enjoy their company without working up to the last minute on food preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Great recipe, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This was a kick butt recipe!!! It was super easy. I know how some people complain about reviews where people modify the recipe, but I don't. I appreciate the creativity. I modified this one slightly, as I didn't have apple cider vinegar. I used white vinegar and added some apple juice, worked fine. I also added some chili garlic sauce to the BBQ sauce mix. It made the sauce sweet and spicy and complimented the Soy Honey basting sauce while on the grill. It is a great recipe though. So juicy and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
The meat was waaay overcooked! Even so, it was still quite good. So next time, I'll try dropping the oven to 275 and only let it kiss the grill in order to crisp the outside. This is a great alternative to smoking a brisket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This was a wonderful and easy recipe! I didn't make the BBQ sauce as we had some sauce we had purchased. You'll want to stay and attend the grill with a spray bottle as it tends to cause flames to flare up but it tasted so delicious, juicy and tender. My family loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I have to be honest, I did not follow this recipe to the T. I did not have apple juice and didn't want to use the cider. My husband isn't crazy about bbq sauce, so I eliminated that as well. Also, I did not use a grill. I do the cooking around here and I'm not about to bust out the grill, that's my husband's job.:)I used Emeril's all natural steak rub and beef broth. As another reviewer suggested, I filled the broth half way up the roast and at the end took the foil off and broiled it on low for 6 mins. Before broiling I did put the honey/soy sauce glaze on it. I cooked it in the oven for 4 hours(roast was 4+ lbs, so roughly 45 mins per lbs.)This recipe was delish! It is so tender and juicy that you don't even need bbq sauce. My kids used the left over juices to dip theirs in. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States