Okanagan Peach Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
all that i had hoped for and more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MODGEPODGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
Despite not having any fresh peaches (canned only) we gave it a try and I thought it was great. I may cut back on the curry a little in the future. I also plan on doubling the coconut milk. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
so refreshing and soothing! A great vegan option for soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
O-kanagan/ your soup was really grand/ true culinary love in this home cook's command/ with chardonnay and curry powder/ the flavors nice and clean/ no garlic though/ O-Kanagan, 'cause it treats us mean/ I'll keep this soup in my box of recipes/ O-Kanagan, you sure know how to please/ O-Kanagan, you sure know how to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
This is a really good soup. In fact, everyone in my family had seconds. I used canned peaches because fresh ones weren't available and it still turned out really well. I also didn't strain my soup after pureeing it. I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
This soup is very good, and incredibly filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This soup is exceptional! It's quite sweet and tastes better chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I am not a picky eater, but I would not recommend this soup. It was interesting to try, but I would not make it again as written. Instead, half the curry, or omit it all together. I tried some with fresh mint and I much preferred the peach-mint combo to the peach-curry flavor. I served this with a dallop of yogurt and turned it into more of a sweet summer soup. With these changes I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This was great, but next time I will use a less sugar as it's almost too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dewshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This soup was absolutely delectable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vegantart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States