Okanagan Peach Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
so refreshing and soothing! A great vegan option for soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
Despite not having any fresh peaches (canned only) we gave it a try and I thought it was great. I may cut back on the curry a little in the future. I also plan on doubling the coconut milk. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
This soup is very good, and incredibly filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
all that i had hoped for and more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MODGEPODGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
This is a really good soup. In fact, everyone in my family had seconds. I used canned peaches because fresh ones weren't available and it still turned out really well. I also didn't strain my soup after pureeing it. I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
I hate to be the to break this rating streak. I did not like it. My husband liked it, but declined seconds. Made with Yakami, WA fresh peaches, which were not as good as they sound. And, fresh chicken broth. Wont make again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Still trying to decide about this soup. No one in my family liked it except for me, and I was only able to eat a small bowl. It was a little to sweet for our tastes. I halved the curry, didn't add turmeric, and doubled the coconut milk, and used canned peaches. I know thats not what affected it in terms of us not caring fot it. I tried it both warm and cold and can't decide which way I like it better, but I did like it best topped with sliced green onions. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This was great, but next time I will use a less sugar as it's almost too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dewshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
This. Was. Delicious. I was really surprised that I liked it, and that everyone else did too. I would definitely recommend serving it hot and NOT cold. The curry was nice and not too spicy, just enough to get your blood running quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma_Ally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This soup is exceptional! It's quite sweet and tastes better chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States