Ojai Roast Turkey with Rosemary, Lemon, and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I admit that I don't love turkey so when I saw this recipe had 5 stars I decided to make it for company thinking it must be good. It was nothing special, I've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I've used this recipe for Christmas and Thanksgiving every year for about 3 years and every time it comes out juicy and delicious. The only downside is that you can't get any tasty turkey-flavored stuffing out of it since it's filled with onions and lemons. But it's worth it for the amazing turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
This is the best turkey ever, soo moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
I tried this recipe this thanksgiving, and it worked out allright. Fairly okay as turkey goes. The turkey had good flavor, not much drippings, but that may have been the bird. All in all a very successful first thanksgiving on my own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
The best turkey I've ever made. The bird is moist and the flavors get through to all the meat in a wonderfully subtle way. For years I tried to get my family to switch to ham for Thanksgiving because turkey is so blah. Year after year they keep insisting that I cook up a bird, so each year I would try a different recipe. I finally tried this recipe...superb!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
WOW!!! This was the best turkey I've ever had!!! The seasoning scared me a little that it may be too aggressive but I was soooo wrong. The combination of seasonings in the turkey mixed so beautifully with all to the other food served and the smell was fabulous!! I will be using this one from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyBennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
I made this for Thanksgiving this year and everyone loved it!! I think I will use a bit more rosemary next time but overall, a BIG hit!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Look no further. This recipe delivers the most beautiful, most delicious turkey ever. My guests gasped when I brought it to the table and the taste was exquisite. I took pictures of nothing but the turkey, that's how PRETTY it was! Leftovers and stock made from the carcass were also outstanding. I will not make a turkey any other way after trying it this way. Be sure and completely cover the bird with the oil/seasonings mixture--every inch of it--and I tented mine with foil for the first hour and a half. Turkey heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINMOMMY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
This was the very best turkey I have ever made. I did stuff it with the lemons etc. and marinade it the night before. But the family raved. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gooding, Idaho, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
My husband and I selected this recipe for our very first thanksgiving together. We've never made turkey before. This recipe was easy to follow. It was a hit! Very juice and flavorful! I suggest the following: For FLAVOR - don't forget to add salt to the marinade. And apply some of the marinade between the skin of the turkey and the meat (as well as on the skin) and let it sit overnight. For MOISTNESS - cook the turkey upside down for the first half, then turn it right side up for the second half. Also baste every half hour. We had a 24lb turkey and it took longer than the suggested time. So plan for extra cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Teaneck, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States