Oh So Tender Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2001
The recipe name tells the story. It was tender, and made the house smell so good while it was cooking. Very easy to make. I had everything at home already, to make this one. Everyone in family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
This was my first time to make brisket. It was awesome!! I will be making this many times again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOCHALKA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
This brisket was very easy to fix. I put it in the oven and left it. The smell through the house was making everybody hungry. My husband loved it. I have a 6yr old who is a very picky eater, she ate two plates. The name says it all. This was excellent and I will make it again very soon. Thank You for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
This was excellent! My husband raved! I used a covered roasting pan instead of the oven bag and omitted the flour. Also, I used beefy onion soup mix. The liquid smoke adds great flavor, we will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
I loved this recipe. It calls for things I generally have on hand. I found it needed a little additional liquid though, so next time I'll add a little canned beef broth I'll definitely make this again. Great leftovers for sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
Bob knows brisket! So easy to prepare (a no-brainer) and it tastes like you slaved all day. The onion soup mix and liquid smoke are key to the fantastic flavor of the brisket. The roasting bag lets it cook in it's own rich juices. For a savory treat, try this one today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulesDiner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
This was soooooo good!!!!! I think next time I will add water or beef broth because there wasn't any liquid on the bottom after cooking, but the flavor and tenderness was GREAT!!!! Definitely a keeper!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
This has become a staple in my house! It's so easy and the liquid smoke gives it a great flavor. Tastes like you have been tending the grill all day! P.S. I just throw everything into a slow cooker on LOW for 4-5 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
I made this recipe EXACTLY as stated. I thought it would be too much liquid smoke, but I was wrong. It was great! My neighbor walked into the house (which smelled incredible after 7 hours of cooking) while I was taking it out, and kept sampling, not wanting to stop! It was really good. I stored the leftover in its own juices and we put it on crusty rolls for sandwiches later. Brisket is almost too lean for that purpose. You need cheese or something with it, although the flavor was just excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef maggie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
I made this recipe for 4th of July. My husband who always has something to say about my cooking was dumb struck. And with four kids, EVERYONE liked it. Even friend couldn't believe what a good cook I was. I did add a little red cooking wine, but I don't think you need it if you have a fat brisket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States