Oh So Tender Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by SHELLBELL
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Made this in the crockpot, and it was great. I did add some beef broth. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLBELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libby, Montana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly with the exception of not using flour (it really isn't necessary.) and I increased everything since I had a larger piece of meat. My brisket was 10 lbs. The only thing I do not understand is why the cook time (as written for a 3lb brisket) is so long. I figured my brisket would take several more hours just based on the size. I checked it at 6 hours just to see how it was coming along and the temp was already 210F! It was fall apart tender and tasted great. I just had to scramble to get the rest of dinner ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by james rogers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
everybody loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Never mad brisket before. Absolutely wonderful. Fork tender and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BERRYFINES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Tender, indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
It's been awhile sence I've made a Brisket. This recipe is just like grandma made. I did use less liguid smoke(1/4 oz), and added apple juice(1 3/4 oz). used brown sugar also(1 tbs.). Used the rest of the ingredients. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Had never made a brisket in my life so I was alittle nervous especially since it was for an event at church. IT WAS THE BEST TASTING , MOIST & TENDER BRISKET EVER ! Everybody was coming over complimenting my husband thinking it was him using the pit to make it & when they found out it was my 1st time making it & that I used the oven- well they were amazed. I followed recipe & placed brisket fat side up(had very little to begin with) & added 1 can of beef broth to avoid not having juice as stated by some reviewers. I had PLENTY of flavorful juice in bag. This definitely is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Very good...will make again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harlingen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Needed a good Brisket recipe due to purchasing a side of beef. Never cooked brisket before. This recipe is fabulous!! Very tender and flavorful! We cut back on the liquid smoke due to our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Wow, this was awesome! I left out the liquid smoke since I didn't have any on hand. Cooked it in a swallow roasting pan, covered it with tin foil. I didn't have to add any fluids at all, the moisture off the tin foli just fell back in the pan with the meat. Even PICKY son said it was good! Did I say WOW?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States