Oh So Tender Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
The brisket turned out fantastic! I loved it so much that I have done the same thing to a couple racks of baby back ribs. They didn't take as long to cook of course but they too turned out very tastey. I did take them out of the bag at the end and topped them with our favorite BBQ and put them back in under the broiler for a few minutes to carmelize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
We loved this recipe. I did add some beef broth, though. Maybe 1/2 c. The flour is needed to keep the cooking bag from exploding! That used to happen with it sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
My bf and I really liked this recipe. This was my first time cooking brisket (other than corned beef that is). We will definitely make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Best ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This was fantastic! I first salted and peppered each side and browned all over in my dutch oven on the stove. Then I let the pan cool down a bit and poured out the extra vegetable oil. I put the brisket back in the pan and covered it with beefy onion soup mix, the garlic powder, and I didn't have liquid smoke at the time so I put 2 ounces of Hunt's Hickory and Brown Sugar sauce on top. Poured in an inch of water and sprinkled in beef bouillon granules. Popped it in the oven at 275 for 8 hours and oh my was this tender and scrumptious! Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This was wonderful. I had never made a brisket before and it was kind of expensive so I didn't want to dump ketchup or canned soup over it. I used "beefy" onion soup mix and hickory liquid smoke. I did add one cup of beef broth and just a teaspoon of brown sugar. Put it all in the slow cooker and made a simple gravy with the cooking liquid. My husband thought it was one of my best meals yet. So simple and fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
My family loved this recipe. I highly recommend it. Thanks for posting this! I used an 8 lb Brisket, and I had it in the oven for about 7 hours. It came out absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Good flavor but came out terribly dry after forgetting other's idea of putting in a liquid like beef broth. Imperative to add liquid; I wil not forget again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
My family thought this was one of the best meals! I added 2 TBSP of brown sugar to the onion soup mix. Added 1 can of cream of onion soup directly on top of the brisket and topped with cut red potatoes and onions! In 6 hours we had dinner ready! AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
The best brisket ever!. A total succes, the only thing I changed was; I used only 1/4 cup of the liquid smoke instead of the full amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States