Oh So Tender Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by SHELLBELL
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Made this in the crockpot, and it was great. I did add some beef broth. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLBELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libby, Montana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly with the exception of not using flour (it really isn't necessary.) and I increased everything since I had a larger piece of meat. My brisket was 10 lbs. The only thing I do not understand is why the cook time (as written for a 3lb brisket) is so long. I figured my brisket would take several more hours just based on the size. I checked it at 6 hours just to see how it was coming along and the temp was already 210F! It was fall apart tender and tasted great. I just had to scramble to get the rest of dinner ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by james rogers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
everybody loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Never mad brisket before. Absolutely wonderful. Fork tender and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BERRYFINES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Tender, indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
It's been awhile sence I've made a Brisket. This recipe is just like grandma made. I did use less liguid smoke(1/4 oz), and added apple juice(1 3/4 oz). used brown sugar also(1 tbs.). Used the rest of the ingredients. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Had never made a brisket in my life so I was alittle nervous especially since it was for an event at church. IT WAS THE BEST TASTING , MOIST & TENDER BRISKET EVER ! Everybody was coming over complimenting my husband thinking it was him using the pit to make it & when they found out it was my 1st time making it & that I used the oven- well they were amazed. I followed recipe & placed brisket fat side up(had very little to begin with) & added 1 can of beef broth to avoid not having juice as stated by some reviewers. I had PLENTY of flavorful juice in bag. This definitely is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Very good...will make again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harlingen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Needed a good Brisket recipe due to purchasing a side of beef. Never cooked brisket before. This recipe is fabulous!! Very tender and flavorful! We cut back on the liquid smoke due to our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Wow, this was awesome! I left out the liquid smoke since I didn't have any on hand. Cooked it in a swallow roasting pan, covered it with tin foil. I didn't have to add any fluids at all, the moisture off the tin foli just fell back in the pan with the meat. Even PICKY son said it was good! Did I say WOW?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Braised Corned Beef Brisket

Perfect corned beef brisket is super simple to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States