Oh So Good Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
We loved this. I made some changes. Used pork gravy pack,fresh garlic, a can of cream of mushroom,and a can of Franco America beef gravy. It was oh so good! Very very easy. Served with mash potato and corn. The pork was so tender. I will make this again, again and again. If you get my point. lol Enjoy people! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malou22u

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
made this for dinner tonight. i doubled up the gravy because we were having mashed potatoes. everybody loved it. the only negative was mom thought it was a little to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I tried this recipe last night for dinner and it was an absolute hit with my family. The only thing I will do different the next time is NOT add the brown sugar, I'm not a big fan of sweet sauce. I did add onions and mushrooms to my sauce and it was DELICIOUS!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyto2gurls

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This was really good, the chops were very tender and it came together super quick. will be making again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alegria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This was a huge hit with my family. I doubled the gravy ingredients, then browned my chops and added them to the crockpot with the gravy. I cooked them for 5 hours on low. I added cornstarch at the very end to the thicken the sauce. Served with mashed potatoes, it is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crockpot queen
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
ehhh, didnt care for this so much.. the sweet n sour brown gravy didnt appeal to my taste buds much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA97303

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Made this tonight and what a great quick recipe when you looking for a new way to cook pork chops. They were very tender and oh so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I think next time I will cut down on the vinegar but overall these turned pretty good and were very good served with mashed potatoes and corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
delish! and so simple! my one year-old was a big fan :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
These were really good! I almost didn't add the brown sugar because I thought it was strange and I don't really like sweet entrees. I'm glad I did though, it wasn't sweet and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superfox12082

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Walker, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States