Oh So Good Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Oh so good..that is such an apt name for these pork chops...made them exactly as the recipe called for. Did use apple cider vinegar as someone had mentioned. Soo good and sooo easy!!!! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Delicious. DH does not care for pork chops but said these were very good. I used canola oil instead of veg. oil because that is what I have. Made a mistake and added onion powder instead of garlic powder. Came out great. The gravy is so tasty, poured some over our mashed potatoes. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Our pork chops were a cross between chops and steaks. You could really smell the apple cider vinegar while mixing this all together. After just one bite you will be glad you followed the recipe. Next time, I will double the gravy because it does start to crystalize. Paired this with "garlic and herb mashed potatoes" from this site. Great and easy meal without all the fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Great gravy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Just finished this recipe and OH MY GOSH!!!It has rave reviews in my household full of picky eaters. I substituted brown gravy for brown onion gravy and it blended together nicely. I also served it with Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes, another recipe I found here and the sweetness of both complimented each other very well. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Love it i used real garlic and added red wine to give it something wild it give you something new to do with pork
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Everyone in my family really enjoyed these pork chops -I used apple cider vinegar and real garlic per other reviews and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I tried this recipe "as is" and it was very good. The second time I made it I had forgotten the brown gravy mix, so I substitued i packet of Lipton Onion soup mix and it was fantastic! My family loved it and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I was wondering what to do with pork chops that I hadn't already done. This was a great recipe. I used a mushroom gravy and added fresh mushrooms. I also paired it with with mashed potatoes and roasted cabbage. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This dish is oh-so-good! Other reviews were spot on when they said the sauce is great on mashed potatoes... the pork was Super! Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States