Oh So Good Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Everyone in my family really enjoyed these pork chops -I used apple cider vinegar and real garlic per other reviews and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Love it i used real garlic and added red wine to give it something wild it give you something new to do with pork
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Great gravy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Our pork chops were a cross between chops and steaks. You could really smell the apple cider vinegar while mixing this all together. After just one bite you will be glad you followed the recipe. Next time, I will double the gravy because it does start to crystalize. Paired this with "garlic and herb mashed potatoes" from this site. Great and easy meal without all the fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Delicious. DH does not care for pork chops but said these were very good. I used canola oil instead of veg. oil because that is what I have. Made a mistake and added onion powder instead of garlic powder. Came out great. The gravy is so tasty, poured some over our mashed potatoes. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Oh so good..that is such an apt name for these pork chops...made them exactly as the recipe called for. Did use apple cider vinegar as someone had mentioned. Soo good and sooo easy!!!! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Nothing exciting to the 3 of us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I tried this recipe "as is" and it was very good. The second time I made it I had forgotten the brown gravy mix, so I substitued i packet of Lipton Onion soup mix and it was fantastic! My family loved it and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Just finished this recipe and OH MY GOSH!!!It has rave reviews in my household full of picky eaters. I substituted brown gravy for brown onion gravy and it blended together nicely. I also served it with Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes, another recipe I found here and the sweetness of both complimented each other very well. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This was really good! The chops were nice and tender and the gravy was delicous. When I first whisked together the gravy ingredients the smell of the vinegar scared me a little bit. It seemed strong. But I went with it and am so glad I didn't try and do something to "fix" it because it was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States