Oh So Good Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
We loved this. I made some changes. Used pork gravy pack,fresh garlic, a can of cream of mushroom,and a can of Franco America beef gravy. It was oh so good! Very very easy. Served with mash potato and corn. The pork was so tender. I will make this again, again and again. If you get my point. lol Enjoy people! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malou22u

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
made this for dinner tonight. i doubled up the gravy because we were having mashed potatoes. everybody loved it. the only negative was mom thought it was a little to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I tried this recipe last night for dinner and it was an absolute hit with my family. The only thing I will do different the next time is NOT add the brown sugar, I'm not a big fan of sweet sauce. I did add onions and mushrooms to my sauce and it was DELICIOUS!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyto2gurls

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This was really good, the chops were very tender and it came together super quick. will be making again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alegria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This was a huge hit with my family. I doubled the gravy ingredients, then browned my chops and added them to the crockpot with the gravy. I cooked them for 5 hours on low. I added cornstarch at the very end to the thicken the sauce. Served with mashed potatoes, it is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crockpot queen
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
ehhh, didnt care for this so much.. the sweet n sour brown gravy didnt appeal to my taste buds much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA97303

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Made this tonight and what a great quick recipe when you looking for a new way to cook pork chops. They were very tender and oh so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I think next time I will cut down on the vinegar but overall these turned pretty good and were very good served with mashed potatoes and corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
delish! and so simple! my one year-old was a big fan :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
These were really good! I almost didn't add the brown sugar because I thought it was strange and I don't really like sweet entrees. I'm glad I did though, it wasn't sweet and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superfox12082

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Walker, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States