Oh-So-Good Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I absolutely loved this! The only thing I did different was add some frozen corn. I served it with a salad and enjoyed every bite and had it left over two days in a row. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Meh, very unimpressed. can't even think of how to save it. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBott
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
My first thought was that this was okay, but once I got a bite of chicken with the rice and flavorings, it grossed me out. The chicken did not go well with the other flavors. Maybe it would taste better with hamburger. I will not be keeping this recipe in my cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Absolutely delicious. It takes a little while to prepare but it is definitely worth. didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
A surprising success for a family with finicky taste! Everyone in the family ate it, my daughter had seconds and my husband had 3rds. I did modify the recipe to appeal to the blander tastebuds of my kids (my daughter finds ketchup to be spicy). I made the following changes to accommodate the family: - sauteed mushrooms and layered it at the bottom of the casserole (my husband and I love mushrooms), the kids not so much so we could give them less - mixed leftover sticky chicken (also from allrecipes) with a tbsp of taco seasoning and layered on top of mushrooms - layered corn on top of the chicken - mixed rice, more taco seasoning, sour cream, cheddar cheese and tomato sauced mixed with cumin (instead of salsa) to give it more flavor - topped with crushed tortilla chips and more shredded cheddar cheese It was great. I'll make this and begin to incorporate more salsa and less tomato sauce until the kids are used to the flavor. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I had been looking for something different to add to recipie arsenal since the same ol' stuff was getting boring.So I made this tonight for the first time. Pretty Much followed the recipie as written.It was really easy and really good. I used canned (drained) Mushrooms and Pace Medium Salsa. The only thing I added was crumbled tortilla chips on top. Mine did not come out runny at all. My partner raved about it. Will add this recipie to the regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I'm extremely disappointed! I'm probably expert in cooking experience, and I reviewed many tips on this, but it turned out like moosh...must admit it did look like the photo!.. We tried to salvage by serving over corn chips because so watery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Followed recipe exactly..It was ok. wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Barton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Its great to have these recipes - some as a starting point. I like to add a little more creativity so - I sauteed the mushrooms with a bit of the salsa, added a small can of diced green chilis (really good), a dash of cayenne powder and a sprinkle of crushed red peppers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
So easy to make and delicious. I added canned corn to the mix and buttered tortilla chips to the top. Next time I will add some black beans. And there definitely will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States