Oh-So-Good Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This was so yummy! I doubled the chicken, added green chilies, 1T taco seasoning, and half an onion. I also heated up some refried beans and spread it on a tostada and then put the chicken mixture over that with sour cream and salsa. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Quick and easy very tasty and filling. I have tried several different salsa's with this and Newman's Pineapple salsa is great in this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Do-Rag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Sparta, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Delicious but not enough chicken. I tripled it but doubling would have been enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Nothing is special about this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This recipe is delicious! I altered by cooking frozen boneless chicken, salsa, canned mushrooms and a little water in the crockpot. Once the chicken is cooked through, I add 2 cups of Minute rice for about 20 minutes. Then, I pour the mixture into a 9 x 13 casserole, add sour cream and sprinkle with cheese. Last, I warm in 350 degrees oven for about 10 minutes. DEEEElicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Absolutly scrumptious !!!! Easy to prepare and my picky man loved it!!! Made to exact recipe and now added in rotation. We use leftovers for making stuffed peppers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
mom made this for dinner the other day & shared - I love it! she didn't add mushrooms, but did add a small can of the chopped green chiles, and probably extra cheese, knowing mom! I'll make it hotter with jalapenos instead of green chiles, and definitely NOT mushrooms, they don't fit with the Mexican flavors. I'll probably throw in some sliced black olive tho - that would be yummy! I think this would be good with pork instead of chicken also. mmm - making me hungry just thinking about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This was a very good recipe and very easy to make. I didn't have fresh mushrooms, so I used canned. Next time I will try the fresh one because I think it would be better with fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
easy!!! great for burrito filling, too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I made this just how it was written but added olives and fried the chicken with Taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States