Oh-So-Good Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This gets a BIG 5 from me! I love recipes that can be put together quickly from meat that was prepared ahead of time. AND all my boys love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
My guys LOVED this dish! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This is a delicious easy weeknight recipe with ingredients I had on hand when I decided to make it at 4pm! Here are the few changes I made: (1) I cubed the chicken and sauteed it in olive oil and sprinkled a little bit of onion powder and homemade taco seasoning I made from from Allrecipes. (2) While the rice was cooking in the rice cooker, I poured half the salsa into the pan with the chicken and let it simmer until the rice was done. I used "medium" flavored cantina style salsa from Harris Teeter which had just enough heat and flavor. It was perfect. (3) Once the rice was done cooking, I poured it into the pan with the chicken and stirred in the rest of the salsa, all of the cheddar cheese and 4 TBSP of sour cream. I then baked as recommended. Left out the mushrooms because no one in my family likes them except me. The recipe was a hit with everyone and next time we are going to use the casserole as a filling for burritos. This is definitely going on the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This was awesome! Used red peppers instead of mushrooms. Also used brown rice instead of white rice. You definitely do not need 6 tablespoons of sour cream! Wayyyy too much. I used 6 oz only and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Great recipe! My entire picky family LOVES it! The first time I cooked it with chicken (and without the mushrooms). Tonight I cooked it with chorizo instead of chicken and then added big chunks of onion! Mmmm, Mmmm GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
It tasted really heavy on the sour cream. Even my husband who loves sour cream said it had an over powering taste. Just not very good. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trufant, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
For a 9x13" dish, I increased some of the ingredient amounts (and added a few others....otherwise, it's too skimpy): - sauteed 10 oz. mushrooms, 1 bell pepper, 1/2 onion, and 2 cloves garlic in butter - 3/4 C yogurt - 2 C cheddar cheese - 16 oz. salsa - 3 C cooked brown rice - 1.5-2 lbs. chicken (boiled) - 1 can black beans - fresh cilantro - diced green onion for the top - makes it pretty! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Good recipe! The family enjoyed it. I added French's dried onion rings (buy in a small plastic container on store shelf) in the casserole and then on top for the last 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I made this exactly like the recipe, and it came out perfect with awesome flavor! This is one of my new favorites! This seriously is the best chicken rice casserole I have ever had! You can add different foods to it, and make it however you want or change it up if you feel like it. Someone suggested black beans and tortilla chips. Seriously, if you are looking for a spanish rice type dish, you will love this! I am incredibly impressed with how awesome this turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sturgis, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This is so easy and yummy. The receipe uses all famliar ingredients that most people love. Yes, I added black beans. This added protein & substance but no matter what twist you put in, it can't be ruined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States