Oh-So-Good Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This was wonderful! I used brown rice instead of white and it was excellent. My husband commented on how good it was. This will definitely be a go-to recipe in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Perfect, easy, quick weeknight meal - with added spices for some extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I loved this and so did my finicky husband. To other raters, I add my plea to rate the recipe as is and to find a different place to submit your modifications. I think the submitter of the recipe deserves to have her/his recipe reviewed on its own merits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Very good. Did top with buttered crunched up tortilla chips and used a little more sour cream and cheese than recipe called for. Topped with additional sour cream. This would be great in a wrap with sour cream and pico de gallo sauce. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
In the spirit of the reviews on this website... I found this recipe delicious, though I made quite a few alterations. I actually used 8 oz of NY strip steak. I grilled it to medium rare and let it rest a few minutes. I served it with grilled asparagus, twice baked potatoes, and a salad, and my family loved it. Yum! Oh, yeah, if you can't read and you've never cooked before, when a recipe calls for cooked rice, if you measure out that much in uncooked rice you'll have way too much...oops! (note: I didn't use rice as my dog is allergic)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This is a family favorite of our's too - but to make it even easier we sprinkle 1 1/2 cups of UNCOOKED rice at bottom of 9x13 casserole dish, add 3 cups water (or chicken broth if have), raw chicken breast (pieces or chunks), top with Pace Picante sauce & dollop cheddar cheese soup or slices of Velveeta on the top of each piece of chicken. Be sure to cover with tinfoil and cook 1 hour at 350 - the rice turns into a Spanish Rice and the chicken is moist with FABULOUS FLAVOR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Ball

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellsville, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
It's annoying that AR doesn't have a questions/comments section on recipes. I see a lot of 0 or 1 star reviews that are simply asking questions or leaving suggestions. Anyway, this recipe is really simple yet tasty. It's very quick if you have leftover chicken to throw in. I've also used leftover pork and steak with good results, as well as different veggies (corn, peppers, even black beans). Once I even threw in leftover pasta instead of rice! It was different but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This was an amazing piece of work. Don't forget, you need to cook the rice and chicken separately before you begin the combination phase. I did not change anything and it was simply delicious with a white Merlot. As a leftover, microwave a serving portion 1:30 to 2:00 min for lunch. It's simply great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph Farrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Totally enjoyed this. Used can of drained mushroom pieces, sauteed one green pepper, one medium onion and two cloves of chopped garlic first. Added more chicken then called for and extra cheese and sour cream. Topped with more cheddar cheese and baked in a 9X13 greased pyrex dish. Came out great. Will be doing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States