Oh-So-Good Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I love this recipe and I have modified it many times. Sometimes I use shrimp instead of chicken. When I do that I often use Mango Salsa instead of regular salsa because mango tastes so good with fish and shrimp. As a special treat I sometimes cover it with quartered artichoke hearts and then cheese and then bread crumbs. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This was very good. Just a little runny so I might cut back on the salsa next time. I used Trader Joe's frozen brown rice and fat free sour cream. By my calculations it's about 7 points+ for a 1 cup serving. It fills a 9x 13 pan. I had lots of leftovers since there was only two of us. I'm going to use the leftovers to stuff some bell peppers. Should be yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRY209

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This was very good, I got rave reviews, but did tweak it a little bit. I used half sharp cheddar, half chihuahua cheese I shredded myself. I added a small can of sliced black olives and for the salsa I used Xochitl brand Salsa Verde Mild (green salsa) with several dashes of Franks Chile Lime Hot Sauce, a little Cumin, Onion Powder and a little extra sour cream. I definitely recommend the mushrooms, it provides additional texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Yes, I followed the recipe exactly. The problem is, the rice and mushrooms don't act as much of a filler. If you want to try this dish, I'd suggest using 1/2 the recommended salsa and sour cream, and maybe add some black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ian Garatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Not a fan. I made exactly as directed and it is bland bland bland. The only way to make it edible is to dress it up with hot sauce and pico and the only thing the mushrooms added was expense. Unfortunately I made a lot to add to my freezer meals. Maybe I can pawn it off on my sons friends from college.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Awesome, I used 1 pound ground pork and 1 pound of ground chuck. Very solid. i made the loaves in 2 small pans with one being a foil pan, so it was easy to freeze it for a later date. I got 4 servings out of each loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
As the name of the recipe says OH SO GOOD..I cut it in half since just my hubby and me but did nothing different!! You will not be disappointed in this recipe at all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GanmaB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
A delicious recipe for chicken that is good for anyone on a diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darren K
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I made this as written, no additions. However, the cooked chicken breast I had on hand came from a smoked chicken, which did add it's own flavor. The mushrooms may seem strange with salsa, but don't leave them out. Adding a little more Mexican spice would be good, especially if you don't have smoked chicken. Black beans would also be a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States