Oh-So-Good Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This was absolutely delicious!! I followed the recipe exactly as is and the only thing I think it needs is a little salt, which was an easy fix!! My family loved it!...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Family LOVED this. I did add some frozen corn and taco seasoning. Garnished with sour cream and fresh cilantro. Will be making this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Was not bad, but was not memorable either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This turned out pretty good but I thought something was missing so I took the casserole and made it into stuffed bell peppers. I added some tomato sauce and some cheese to the top and baked it. Of course I precooked the bell peppers some first. It turned out really tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Lafargue

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Asia Hines
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I used only one cup of mushrooms, added black beans and topped with cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asia Hines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Ok, ok, I changed it but I read the reviews and I combined what all the reviewers said. I added 2 Tbsp minced garlic and 1/2 chopped onion to the oil and sauteed with the chicken breast. Then I added the rest of the ingredients (but used 4 C cooked rice because I can't seem to make less than that)including the mushrooms and sour cream, along with 1/2 tsp dried cilantro, and 1 tsp cumin powder, a can of Progresso black bean soup (which I thought was a can of black beans until I pulled the top off) and a can of drained corn. I spooned it into a casserole and topped with the shredded cheese and baked until warmed through 15-20 minutes. I have to say it was really good! I have no idea what the first version tastes like so don't listen to me when you try this. I thought I would give you a little insight on what I did. Maybe you try it plain or with the additions, either way I'm sure it would be good. Let me know what you did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Enjoyed this recipe - followed another reviewer's advice and cooked chicken and rice together with all the ingredients. Doubled salsa amount to have enough moisture for the rice and chicken. Topped it with chips and cheese the last 20 minutes too. Family loved it, will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
My 83 yr. old father said hey what do you have in this"it taste really good". I would have given it 5 stars but added salt, pepper and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
does anyone know if i can use yogurt instead of sour cream? thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savannah Lam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Why discriminate against dark meat?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Hoffman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States