Oh-So-Good Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This was great! I used an extra cup of rice, extra chicken, extra sour cream, extra cheddar, extra mushrooms, and a little less of the salsa. I cooked the chicken in Italian dressing. I topped the dish with more cheese and crushed corn chips! The whole family loved it! A little dollup of sour cream and a side salad! Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan Mattson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I made this without the mushrooms as not a big fan of the overpowering taste of them. This recipe was great! I used a medium hot salsa, restaurant style so no big chunks which I like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This is quite tasty and convenient! Kind of a baked Arroz Con Pollo. It can be put together in advance, so it's great for busy evenings. I like the flavor, but feel like it needs some added punch to take it from "good" to "wonderful".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Coffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Really liked this. Only change was to add crushed tortilla chips on top. Although I really like mushrooms, family and I felt that this was an odd ingredient for this dish. In future, I will add black beans and corn instead of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I personally wouldn't make it again. Everyone else rated it a 6-7 on a scale of 1 to 10 where 10 is best ever. They ate dinner, then put the filling in a tortilla, and had burritos. The teens said it made a fab burrito filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This dish was extremely, extremely bland. I followed the recipe, the only thing I did different was to add some black beans. Just seemed to have no flavor. UPDATE. When you eat this put more cheese and sour cream on each serving, not that bad when you do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Great and easy to make healthier. Hubby hate mushrooms, so I omitted and added black beans and a chopped green pepper that I sauted with green onions (per another suggestion). Added a little taco sauce. Made with brown rice too, can't even tell the difference. May add corn next time. Served on cooked tortillas, just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This gets a BIG 5 from me! I love recipes that can be put together quickly from meat that was prepared ahead of time. AND all my boys love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
My guys LOVED this dish! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This is a delicious easy weeknight recipe with ingredients I had on hand when I decided to make it at 4pm! Here are the few changes I made: (1) I cubed the chicken and sauteed it in olive oil and sprinkled a little bit of onion powder and homemade taco seasoning I made from from Allrecipes. (2) While the rice was cooking in the rice cooker, I poured half the salsa into the pan with the chicken and let it simmer until the rice was done. I used "medium" flavored cantina style salsa from Harris Teeter which had just enough heat and flavor. It was perfect. (3) Once the rice was done cooking, I poured it into the pan with the chicken and stirred in the rest of the salsa, all of the cheddar cheese and 4 TBSP of sour cream. I then baked as recommended. Left out the mushrooms because no one in my family likes them except me. The recipe was a hit with everyone and next time we are going to use the casserole as a filling for burritos. This is definitely going on the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States