Oh-So-Good Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Fantastic!! I made this recipe two nights ago, as I was looking for something quick and with ingredients, I already had on hand. My fincky toddler loved it :) However, I did alter the recipe a bit. Used about half the jar of salsa, instead of the full jar, used brown rice (which I already had pre-cooked) instead of white rice, used the tex mex shredded cheese in place of cheddar and added a green bell pepper. I was impressed with how tasty this dish was, and will definityly be making it again :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Great recipe, although I did make some changes. I added 2 cans of seasoned black beans, the juice of 1 lime and fresh cilantro. For the sauce, I used a little bit of taco seasoning, water, some salsa, taco sauce and some dashes of chili and adobo chili powder. After it cooked for 20 minutes, I topped it with crumbled tortila chips an cheese as others have suggested. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: North Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This just wasn't that good. Extremely bland. I will say it was quick and easy...But I have made dishes that were just as easy but tasted much better! Could be better with some tweaking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This was wonderful. Everyone really liked it very much. I did add jalapeño black beans, but would also be great without. I think the sautéed mushrooms add a lot to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Fisk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Great recipe when you're stuck for something to make and only have a few ingredients on hand. I followed recipe directions exactly and it was a hit! Served wit with a nice green salad and dinner was served. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BadLittleChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This recipe was very good, I do however think it only needed one cup of cooked rice. I will spice it up a bit more the next time. I will add red pepper flakes and us a hot salsa and maybe a teaspoon of cumin. Overall the recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sidney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Alright, I am going to say this right off the bat, I changed this recipie quite a bit. I added 1/2 a pack of taco seasoning, about 1/3 of a cup more sour cream, 1/2 a jalapeno pepper, and some habanero cheddar cheese. This added a bit of spice to the dish (and I love some spice!). Also, instead of rice I used mini penne pasta. It was good and very simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenfullmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caledonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This was wonderful! I used brown rice instead of white and it was excellent. My husband commented on how good it was. This will definitely be a go-to recipe in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Perfect, easy, quick weeknight meal - with added spices for some extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I loved this and so did my finicky husband. To other raters, I add my plea to rate the recipe as is and to find a different place to submit your modifications. I think the submitter of the recipe deserves to have her/his recipe reviewed on its own merits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States