Oh-So-Good Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I make something similar with red beans and rice, chicken with taco seasoning and salsa with corn and black beans. Soo much flavor. I top it with crushed tortilla chips for something crunchy and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
One of my husband's favorites. I make two pans, one for me without salsa using tomatoes because I can't eat the peppers or onions and one for hubby with the salsa. I divide it up into containers for lunches and it works very well. Lately, I have started adding black beans and corn sometimes and that is good also. My original recipe for this called for corn chips to dip it with but we decided we didn't really need the extra calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
What a wonderful casserole! The size casserole wasn't specified, but this fit nicely in a 9x9 square dish. I baked the dish for 30 minutes and during the last 5 minutes, sprinkled a little extra cheese across the top and put pickled jalapenos across half to give those of us that like things spicier, a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This is such a yummy dish! And it's just perfect for "customizing"! For instance, we love black beans, so I added some to the dish. If you don't like them, don't add them. Do you like diced chiles? Throw them in! Don't like mushrooms? Leave them out! :-) Make this YOUR dish by adding (or even subtracting) from the ingredients list. In addition to adding the black beans, I also used a bit less sour cream, added a can of southwestern style corn (by Green Giant) and used brown rice instead of white. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Oh so good. I always like to read reviews before making something new, so I followed what a lot of reviewers suggested and that's adding black olives, serving with tortillas, and subbing brown rice to make it just a little bit healthier. ;) I also used a rotisserie chicken and shredded it for extra flavor. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
O.k.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
The name lived up to the flavor of this dish! My family loved it! I used the suggestions from others....the tortilla chips and cheese on top....a wonderful addition! I forgot to put in the sour cream so I put a dollop on in the dish....my family was impressed with the presentation. I also put onions in with mushrooms....oh sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Exeter, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This is a fast easy meal ~ it is sure to impress the men in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I admit that I made adjustments from the beginning, only because the original recipe sounded very bland to me. Also, because I hate hearing "you know, it would've been better if...". I added taco seasoning and cumin prior to placing in oven and then added crumbled tortilla chips 5 minutes before completion. ZERO leftovers! I will make it again but will add taco seasoning and garlic to the chicken prior to fixing it. I put this together the night before and it cooked beautifully which gets bonus points from me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States