Oh-So-Good Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I made this for dinner and it was delicious! I used two different types of salsa and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
My husband and son loved it and well, for some reason I couldn't stop eating it either. The dish was not pretty and it almost seemed like a side item rather than a main dish - so I wasn't sure if I would save this into my recipe box but my husband called me this afternoon to tell me that he ate the leftovers of this dish from last night and he hardly ever eats left overs. I think I will jazz it up next time with the additional suggestions others have made. I kinda was liberal and not proportionate in my choice of ingredients so it would be hard to mess this dish up and not taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Loved it- I also changed a few things due to ingredients on hand- I used rotisserie chicken, Zucchini instead of mushrooms & wild rice- and it was great. I want to try it their way too- bet it would be good with Ground beef also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This recipe is delicious! I cooked the chicken with salt, pepper, chili powder, minced onion and garlic powder, and then I added chopped onion before I put it in the oven so it was a little crispy - one of my new favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I fixest this last Sunday and took it to church,everyone just loved it,wanted more-Sharon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I make something similar with red beans and rice, chicken with taco seasoning and salsa with corn and black beans. Soo much flavor. I top it with crushed tortilla chips for something crunchy and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
One of my husband's favorites. I make two pans, one for me without salsa using tomatoes because I can't eat the peppers or onions and one for hubby with the salsa. I divide it up into containers for lunches and it works very well. Lately, I have started adding black beans and corn sometimes and that is good also. My original recipe for this called for corn chips to dip it with but we decided we didn't really need the extra calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
What a wonderful casserole! The size casserole wasn't specified, but this fit nicely in a 9x9 square dish. I baked the dish for 30 minutes and during the last 5 minutes, sprinkled a little extra cheese across the top and put pickled jalapenos across half to give those of us that like things spicier, a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This is such a yummy dish! And it's just perfect for "customizing"! For instance, we love black beans, so I added some to the dish. If you don't like them, don't add them. Do you like diced chiles? Throw them in! Don't like mushrooms? Leave them out! :-) Make this YOUR dish by adding (or even subtracting) from the ingredients list. In addition to adding the black beans, I also used a bit less sour cream, added a can of southwestern style corn (by Green Giant) and used brown rice instead of white. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Oh so good. I always like to read reviews before making something new, so I followed what a lot of reviewers suggested and that's adding black olives, serving with tortillas, and subbing brown rice to make it just a little bit healthier. ;) I also used a rotisserie chicken and shredded it for extra flavor. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States