Oh-So-Good Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I loved this recipe! We used brown rice b/c that was what we had and it was super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixponies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Easy and good. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
My husband loves this dish! My 3 year old on the other hand, isn't so fond of it. It might because of the salsa I used which was a little spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Whole family loved it! Didn't have mushrooms and still tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Did not use mushrooms (because of the kids), used about 1 1/4 cup of salsa and substituted brown rice for the white. Also added about 1 cup of thawed frozen corn. Very easy and very delicious. The next day, my 13-year-old daughter had it for lunch and dinner again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, and this was good...but not great. I was quite disappointed as it had such good reviews. Still, I may make it again...perhaps I'll go to the other reviews and see if I should change something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
My family loved this. I used as a filling and rolled up in tortilla bread. The only suggestion that they had was to add MORE salsa. I agree..I had decreased the salsa as many reviewers had recommended, and I regretted it. Next time I will definetley make it with the full amount of salsa that the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I did without the mushrooms, and season the chicken with taco seasoning. Layered it with cheese before I put it the oven. Turned out GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Forest Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I was expecting this dish to be a little boring but it was quite tasty and it got a thumbs up from the whole family. I took a reviewers advice and added tortillia chips to the top with a little cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Very yummy! I doubled the recipe. (but still used only 3 chicken breasts) I added taco seasoning to the chicken while I cooked it, as others suggested I also added pinto beans and topped it with cheddar cheese 20 mins before it was done. My family really enjoyed it. This is a versatile recipe that is quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by synpen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States