Oh-So-Good Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This will be made at least once a week. I could seriously eat it every day! Super great recipe and super easy to make. Thanks, D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Super easy and everyone loved it (including my picky 15 month old). I made three little changes. I cooked the chicken with taco seasoning, added olives and topped it with cheese for presentation. Oh So Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This was SO good! I used black beans instead of mushrooms. I took others' advice and added a packet of taco seasoning, freshly diced tomatoes, and a few dashes of hot sauce. Delicious and very affordable! Next time I will add fresh chopped onion as well to add the crunch factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asmith10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This recipe, as is, is extremely bland. I had to add spices to this after it was already cooked, and after doing so, it was much, much better. I think adding taco seasoning to the chicken before adding it to the casserole would make this dish superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
It was an ok recipe. My husband wasn't convinced that it was "oh so good". I probably won't be making this one again. Nice try though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Great recipe with some tweaks. First, no mushrooms because we don't like mushrooms. I mixed 3 cups of cooked instant rice, 1 jar medium salsa, 1 can green chilis, 1 can black beans, cooked diced chicken breast, sour cream and extra cheese. The first time I made it as the recipe just minus the mushrooms. It was good but my hubby said it needed more spice and just something "more." Trying it with medium salsa, green chilis and black beans. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Very yummy!! I used exactly these ingredients for more flavor: - 3 boneless chicken breasts, diced and skillet cooked with olive oil, hot sauce and garlic. - 6 table spoons sour cream - 16 oz Salsa Verde - half a bag of shredded cheddar cheese - a whole bag of (90 sec. microwaved) whole grain rice - 2 cups sliced Bella mushrooms, sauteed like recipe calls for - half of a red onion, chopped - one chopped yellow bell pepper - cilantro to taste - one can black beans, drained and rinsed - one large diced tomato About 4 servings. Cooked 350 degrees for 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Good stuff. I sauteed some diced onion and a couple cloves of fresh minced garlic with the mushrooms, used an 8 oz can of Herdez salsa and 1/2 cup of chicken broth instead of a 16 oz jar of salsa. Also, I added 1 tsp of pure Chile powder and 1/2 tsp of Cumin. When it was nearly done cooking I sprinkled crushed corn tortilla chips on top and baked for a few minutes more. Served with chopped fresh Cilantro. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Very easy and very quick, yet it tastes "Oh so good"! I left out the mushrooms because my husband isn't a big fan of them. I put the rice on the bottom of the baking dish and seasoned some uncooked chicken with "Taco Seasoning II" from this site. I poured Ortega medium chunky salsa over top and light Mexican blend cheese (a bit more than called for). I baked it at 375 for 45 minutes since the chicken was uncooked. After it comes out of the oven I pretty it up a bit by topping it off with some sliced black olives and thin sliced green onions. The chicken is tender, juicy and delicious! It's great topped off with dollup of light sour cream - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States