Oh-So-Good Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
A surprising success for a family with finicky taste! Everyone in the family ate it, my daughter had seconds and my husband had 3rds. I did modify the recipe to appeal to the blander tastebuds of my kids (my daughter finds ketchup to be spicy). I made the following changes to accommodate the family: - sauteed mushrooms and layered it at the bottom of the casserole (my husband and I love mushrooms), the kids not so much so we could give them less - mixed leftover sticky chicken (also from allrecipes) with a tbsp of taco seasoning and layered on top of mushrooms - layered corn on top of the chicken - mixed rice, more taco seasoning, sour cream, cheddar cheese and tomato sauced mixed with cumin (instead of salsa) to give it more flavor - topped with crushed tortilla chips and more shredded cheddar cheese It was great. I'll make this and begin to incorporate more salsa and less tomato sauce until the kids are used to the flavor. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I had been looking for something different to add to recipie arsenal since the same ol' stuff was getting boring.So I made this tonight for the first time. Pretty Much followed the recipie as written.It was really easy and really good. I used canned (drained) Mushrooms and Pace Medium Salsa. The only thing I added was crumbled tortilla chips on top. Mine did not come out runny at all. My partner raved about it. Will add this recipie to the regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I'm extremely disappointed! I'm probably expert in cooking experience, and I reviewed many tips on this, but it turned out like moosh...must admit it did look like the photo!.. We tried to salvage by serving over corn chips because so watery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Followed recipe exactly..It was ok. wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Barton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Its great to have these recipes - some as a starting point. I like to add a little more creativity so - I sauteed the mushrooms with a bit of the salsa, added a small can of diced green chilis (really good), a dash of cayenne powder and a sprinkle of crushed red peppers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by labchef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
So easy to make and delicious. I added canned corn to the mix and buttered tortilla chips to the top. Next time I will add some black beans. And there definitely will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Fantastic!! I made this recipe two nights ago, as I was looking for something quick and with ingredients, I already had on hand. My fincky toddler loved it :) However, I did alter the recipe a bit. Used about half the jar of salsa, instead of the full jar, used brown rice (which I already had pre-cooked) instead of white rice, used the tex mex shredded cheese in place of cheddar and added a green bell pepper. I was impressed with how tasty this dish was, and will definityly be making it again :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Great recipe, although I did make some changes. I added 2 cans of seasoned black beans, the juice of 1 lime and fresh cilantro. For the sauce, I used a little bit of taco seasoning, water, some salsa, taco sauce and some dashes of chili and adobo chili powder. After it cooked for 20 minutes, I topped it with crumbled tortila chips an cheese as others have suggested. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: North Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This just wasn't that good. Extremely bland. I will say it was quick and easy...But I have made dishes that were just as easy but tasted much better! Could be better with some tweaking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This was wonderful. Everyone really liked it very much. I did add jalapeño black beans, but would also be great without. I think the sautéed mushrooms add a lot to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Fisk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States