Oh My Arctic Char! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This was so easy and so flavorful! I made it exactly as written. The lime added a distinctive flavor. I'll be making this again a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This recipe was truly delicious - a great blend of flavours that accented, not overwhelmed, the delicate flavour of the arctic char. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anastasia
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This was GOOD! New to Arctic Char, I tried your recipe because of your tagline that you couldn't find anything that sounded good enough online so you just made up your own. This is my usual "M/O". I used 2T of lemon juice (husband hates lime...!?) and 1 teaspoon of dried rosemary (didn't have fresh) but otherwise followed exactly. Ideal internal temp "they" say is 140, so, I usually go a hair LESS (138 in this case would be ideal, think). Temperature was 125 at 12 minutes; 133 at 17 minutes and 144 at 22 minutes; so while it WAS *awesome* (flavor/seasoning) and I give it 5 stars, next time I will leave it in for 20 min. @ 400 and broil for the last 2 minutes. FYI, I had three good size filets on parchment in a glass baking dish. (it makes a difference!) Beautiful fish!! Thank you so much, and I hope this review helps others. It may be that the foil you use, acts as a heat conductor and cooks it faster than it does on parchment. Thanks again...GREAT fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Fantastic! My first time cooking Arctic Char and I am now a fan :) Thanks for sharing your talent and love of cooking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I followed the recipe except used dry white wine instead of the sherry. I thought it was very good but my husband thought there was to much rosemary. If I make it again I will cut down on the rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I used less of everything and loved it! 1/8c evoo, 1/8c sherry, 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper, more garlic, much less fresh rosemary and it was so light and tasty. Will make this all the time! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I left out the sherry due to dietary restrictions but it was still divinely delicious. I didn't have to spoon the sauce back over the top at the halfway point because the creamy light green sauce still covered the fish quite well. Thank you! I think Arctic char is my new favourite fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Follow the recipe, & it was great can't wait to make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
We followed this recipe to the letter and it was quite tasty. The whole house smelled good while we waited for the timer. We will be sure to keep it handy for the next time we spot Char at the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States