Octoberfest Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Very easy and very good. I ran out of panko bread crumbs so I ended up breading some of my pork chops in italian bread crumbs. After reading the reviews I was scared this would come out soggy, but it didn't. This recipe came out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Great flavor--used Sam Adams Oktoberfest beer. But the breading did not crisp up on the bottom of the chops, and when I took them out of the pan, it stayed in the pan, kind of a soggy mess. Followed instructions to a t!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Breading fell off as soon as I went to flip them. Very disappointed. Non stick dish and everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Ras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
we loved the dish.. bf made this.. basically to a T except for adding a bit more pepper per usual.. only had bone in pork chops.. we didn't have the problem most reviewers did with the pork chops coming out dry.. bf cooked it on the top rack away from the heat source for longer.. kind of a "low and slow" way of thinking.. super tasty.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
this recipe needs a rack when cooking. I followed the recipe directions as written. My breading stuck to the pan. A rack would have stopped that. I shortened my cooking time to 25 minutes total and had a perfectly done chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I think either the temperature or the cooking time was a bit off on this one as the pork chops were a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Pretty good. I used a tenderloin cut into medallions. And I grilled it. It was really good. Flavors are subtle. I'll probably tweak it some next time to make the flavors more bold but it is a great recipe. I was a bit surprised. My kids usually drown everything in Ranch or Blue Cheese. They did not put a thing on this. Ate it as is saying it was very good. They did ask that i kick the spice level up a notch next time though. There will be a next time. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
These were great! I loved the different flavor you get, rather than the basic bbq or terriyaki marinades. I did a German themed dinner with some spaetzle and mushroom gravy. Everyone loved the chops. I made the mistake of baking them on a stone cookie sheet. The panko didn't crisp up at all - but that was my fault, not the recipe's. I will definately try these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Only marinated for 30 minutes like recipie said and was recommended. I then pan fried the pork chops (after dredging them in flour, salt, pepper). Then put in scarce amount of water and cooked for 1 hour. Gravy left was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
We didn't think the marinade went with the panko + parm coating. And the coating never crisped up in the oven - maybe pan frying would be better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States