Octoberfest German Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2000
Delicious! Even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2001
I really liked this potato salad. I am not a fan of traditional potato salad and this one is definitely not my mothers potato salad recipe. I did serve it with grilled brats and kraut and everybody loved it. I'll make this again this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thomaston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2001
This is an excellent recipe, I modified it slightly by adding 8 slices of crumbled bacon, used fresh parsley instead of dried parsley, red skin potatoes, and vidalia onions. Superb flavor changes as it cools and the onions become more pronounced, excellent with BBQ ribs. Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEERHUNTER713

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willoughby Hills, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
This recipe was great... it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEWELJETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2001
Very tasty recipe. Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vesna Andelkovic Walter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2001
My Labor Day BBQ crowd really enjoyed it! I've never made potato salad from scratch before, and it was really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMULLARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
I made this for an Oktoberfest party and served it with Wisconsin Bratwurst and Kraut I made the apple kuchen for dessert. Everyone loved it. The potato salad was excellent. Almost everyone went for seconds and we got lots of compliments. THis one is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILLDOOIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
I served this at an Oktoberfest party recently and the crowd went wild! Even people who said they didn't like potato salad in general had to try some just from the raves everyone else was giving it! Be warned though, I nibbled on it just after making it - before it had time to sit for 24 hours - and I thought it would be horrible. I even went out and bought store-brand deli potato salad thinking I couldn't serve this at my party. It was amazing the difference some time in the fridge made!! Once the flavors had a chance to combine, this was the best potato salad I have had in a long time - I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
174 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
I prepared this for about 40 guests at my annual Octoberfest party and it was a big success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
Nice change from common potato salad and a good choice if you don't have or don't like cooked eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Udo Rosenberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gibsons, British Columbia, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

A quick and easy, creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States