Octoberfest German Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Really great! The first time I made it I let it sit overnight and everyone finished it at the party. It went fast. Many requests to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This was the first potato salad that I made, and it was great. Made for an Octoberfest party at a friends house, and this was the first dish to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marinewife319

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conowingo, Maryland, USA
Living In: Laredo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
this is really simple and good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Very authentic, dissapeared very quickly at our annual Oktoberfest and I used 10 pounds of potatos. Absolutely deliscious! I let is sit for 24 hours in the fridge, flavor was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mawgs1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
very good. Next time I will chop the onion very fine and use a little less onion so as not to have the "oniony bite"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
My roommates both raved about this- and they don't like conventional potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Clearlake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I don't particularly like 'real German' potato salad. I made this for Oktoberfest and it was a hit. All my Austrian friends and family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyauck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
My boyfriend loves potato salad. I tried this recipe as a change of pace and he can't stop talking about it. He said this is the best potatoe salad he has ever had. The only changes I made were to cut the oil in half and toss in crumbled bacon. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This is so yummy! And lighter than 'typical' potato salads. I've had many compliments and requests for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Excellent recipe. I used a combination of red and russet potatoes with sweet onion. I kept all of the ratios the same. Just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise L
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States