Octoberfest German Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This was very very good. I added green onion and chives and some crumbled bacon on top which knocked it out of the park!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This recipe is awesome! Not like a regular German Potato Salad but better! I did add two chopped hard-cooked eggs to the potatoes and onions before adding the dressing and I added 1/2 tsp dried mustard to the dressing. You have to whip the dressing a little with a whisk to make it creamy and then add it. It is a very good recipe...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinnamills232

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dallastown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
My new favorite potato salad! It's wonderfully tangy, and the onion really makes it so flavorful. I love vinegar based salad mixes and dressings and crave them often. This potato salad really satisfies that craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Really fast and easy. I didn't add any oil, but did chop up acouple of eggs....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Delicious! Not the way I grew up making potato salad with my mom, but I really like this recipe. I had no cider vinegar so I substituted 1/3 C rice wine vinegar, and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
awesome recipe!!! Of course i altered it a tiny bit to suit my taste, and it turned out fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This potato salad is so easy and tasty. I love the kick from the vinegar. I added in some chopped celery and left everything else the same. My husband loved it too! Thanks for this great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Great salad. I brought it to a German-themed dinner and it was a great success. Thank you :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This is the best, my whole family loves this Potato Salad. I was a hit the first time out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Really loved this recipe. Made a few of my own changes like adding cooked bacon, then browned the onions in the bacon grease, used miracle whip instead of mayo, and chopped boiled eggs, and celery seed. This reminds me of my mom's recipe from many years ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States