Octoberfest German Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Tasted a lot like what I had in Bavaria.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I have made this recipe three times -- and each was wonderful! First, I followed the recipe exactly. The second time, I added a T of mustard. The third, some grated horseradish. This is the perfect side dish for sausages! Thanks, luvs2bake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sinajana, Sinajana, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Very tasty! Much better than the simpified version from the can (Reeds). If I had bacon, I probably would've added it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Guinee36
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Great with cucumbers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guinee36

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This was very very good. I added green onion and chives and some crumbled bacon on top which knocked it out of the park!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This recipe is awesome! Not like a regular German Potato Salad but better! I did add two chopped hard-cooked eggs to the potatoes and onions before adding the dressing and I added 1/2 tsp dried mustard to the dressing. You have to whip the dressing a little with a whisk to make it creamy and then add it. It is a very good recipe...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinnamills232

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dallastown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
My new favorite potato salad! It's wonderfully tangy, and the onion really makes it so flavorful. I love vinegar based salad mixes and dressings and crave them often. This potato salad really satisfies that craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Really fast and easy. I didn't add any oil, but did chop up acouple of eggs....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Delicious! Not the way I grew up making potato salad with my mom, but I really like this recipe. I had no cider vinegar so I substituted 1/3 C rice wine vinegar, and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
awesome recipe!!! Of course i altered it a tiny bit to suit my taste, and it turned out fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States