Octoberfest German Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This was okay but not a favorite for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I have made this several times and always get compliments. The longer it sits before serving the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This recipe is delicious! It really reminds me of one o the potato salads I had while living in Germany! (FYI potato salad to Germans is like Chili to Americans - every Region/Family/BUndesland has their own special recipe and they are all delicious!) I substituted honey dijon mustard for the sugar in the recipe. This change gave the sauce an extra tang and a faint caramel color. Guten Appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Viking Bunny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This is really, really good! I gently sauteed the onions (just for the kids sake). Don't change a thing. I'll be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I thought this was pretty good but not fabulous. My husband LOVED it though. I think I was expecting a slightly different taste. It had a very strong vinegar taste - stronger than I had expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
A very nice recipe for a party. I mixed the mayonnaise, oil, vinegar, sugar, parsley, salt and pepper mixture prior to making the potatoes to save time. My boyfriend said it was awesome. He ate the entire portion that was left over for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Carpenter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
It ended up too sweet for my taste. I didn't think it was that bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiawatha, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Really good, I used an extra tablespoon of honey and I added a tablespoon of dijon mustard. Very good. Also works good as a chicken salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Not bad, but being German, I have to say it does not live up to German Potato salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
love it awesome...much thanks !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States