October Oatmeal Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I used all whole wheat flour instead of half and I made mini muffins for my kids for snack at school since lunch is at 10:45! Makes around 30 mini muffins. Great recipe I also used canned pumpkin not the purée, I used the same measurement the recipe calls for. I've made them about 4 times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I liked these muffins a lot! I followed some other reviews and increased the baking powder and soda to 1 tsp. each, and used buttermilk instead of regular milk. I wanted them to be lighter because I also used old fashioned oats, not having quick on hand. They turned out light and moist and with good flavor. I might try raisins next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Olney, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
holy yum, batman! I added vanilla and ginger. turned out so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I was looking for something a little different today using pumpkin. I came across this one, and I'm glad I did! The spices compliment these muffins well, and the oats add a slightly different texture compared to your normal muffin. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I feel terrible posting a negative review, but these were, in fact the worst baked good I've ever made. I followed the recipe exactly. I thought "How could you go wrong with pumpkin, complimentary spices and maple syrup?" I wish I knew! Texture was respectable. Muffins were definitely too salty, subtle but distinct problem. Beyond that they were "dry" in a flavor sort of way....I just can't describe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I made this dairy-free with rice milk. I was out of maple syrup so I used agave nectar. I added dairy-free chocolate chips and made mini muffins. In the mini muffin pan, bake for 10-12 minutes. My family and I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Claybrook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danielle Ross-Frey
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Loved this recipe. Made some changes , used 1/4 cup brown sugar instead of white sugar. Used 3 Tablespoons molasses instead of maple syrup. Very good and moist! By the way mine made 10 good sized muffins instead of 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Ross-Frey
Home Town: Decatur, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
They are very flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Indiana Peggy
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Easy to make and delicious. Healthier than many other recipes. I increased the number of servings to 8 and let the recipe recalculate ingredient amounts so that I could use the entire can (15 oz) of pumpkin. I got 12 cupcake sized muffins and a mini loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I made this recipe vegan and LOVED it. I had all the ingredients already in my home, and the muffins turned out so moist. I did make the same changes kel7298 did, and will try them again tonight doing all the same things, but using Maple Syrup instead of Molasses. I also added caribou chips, which turned out great. Thanks for the recipe. These are now my morning treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States