October Oatmeal Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Danielle Ross-Frey
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Loved this recipe. Made some changes , used 1/4 cup brown sugar instead of white sugar. Used 3 Tablespoons molasses instead of maple syrup. Very good and moist! By the way mine made 10 good sized muffins instead of 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Ross-Frey
Home Town: Decatur, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I can't recommend these muffins. They are very flavorless. I took them to a party and whereas my baked goods are usually quickly devoured, I had plenty of these muffins left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Indiana Peggy
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Easy to make and delicious. Healthier than many other recipes. I increased the number of servings to 8 and let the recipe recalculate ingredient amounts so that I could use the entire can (15 oz) of pumpkin. I got 12 cupcake sized muffins and a mini loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I made this recipe vegan and LOVED it. I had all the ingredients already in my home, and the muffins turned out so moist. I did make the same changes kel7298 did, and will try them again tonight doing all the same things, but using Maple Syrup instead of Molasses. I also added caribou chips, which turned out great. Thanks for the recipe. These are now my morning treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Loved this! So moist and delicious! I am breastfeeding and added a few tablespoons of flax meal and .25c brewers yeast to support lactation. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah.antoinette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
These muffins didn't rise enough. I think that they need to have some lemon juice added to the milk to make a reaction or something. They didn't taste bad but I had to make another batch because they weren't suitable for company. They were so sticky that you couldn't peel the paper liners off without losing half of the dense little puck. I made the recipe exactly as written. Not making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Modified ingredients.. Adding 1/4 c flax meal, increased b powder to 1 tsp, added 1/2 c cooked quinoa and used 1/3 c egg whites which I beat until stiff and folded in batter. Muffin was light and peaked very nicely. Also topped with dry oats and raw sugar which made a pretty & tasty topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
makes more than 6 muffins! I wanted to make 2 dozen and ended up with 24 muffins, one 9 in loaf pan and 2 mini loaf pans worth of batter! However that said the muffins taste divine. Used 1/2 the sugar and doubled the honey as a substitute for the rest of the sugar and maple syrup. I also added goji berries and raisins. Since I didn't have enough pumpkin I used some banana and some applesauce, which probably added to the moistness. Also added some allspice, just cause I like the flavor it adds. overall aside from the muffin count a very flavorful, moist muffin, and loaves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Turned out very good! I doubled the recipe to make 12 muffins instead of 6 (in the recipe) and ended up with 24. Oops! The 6 in the recipe must be for HUGE muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This recipe as written is bland, and a little salty. I am even a salt person, but this was just not enjoyable. On the up side, it was moist and tender without a speck of fat or oil. If I were to make it again, I would 1/2 the salt, add 1/2 C. brown sugar, 1 tsp. vanilla, delete the pumpkin pie spice, add 1/2 tsp. ginger, 1 tsp. cinnamon, and maybe some chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin MaLoon Rowley

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States