October Oatmeal Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Fabulous! Moist, flavorful, and great texture. I'll be making these for breakfast often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
These were great. Since making for kids, I toned down the cinnamon and nutmeg for less spice. I added raisins and a cream cheese frosting. Next time, I would add walnuts too. I really liked the texture from the oatmeal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I have gall bladder problems and was looking for something low fat to make for the holidays. This recipe has no oil! And the muffins are soft and moist. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Great muffins, very moist and flavourful. Recipe actually makes closer to 7 or 8 muffins, or maybe my muffin pan is just smaller. They are quite sweet, almost more of a dessert than a breakfast item, although so tasty you will want to eat them first thing in the morning anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Oh, my goodness! These are amazing. I just made a double batch this morning and will be making more SOON! These are hearty, rise to the perfect shape, and my 18 month son ate three of them--after he'd eaten breakfast! The oatmeal adds nice texture. This is my new staple pumpkin muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Phenomenal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I increased the baking powder/baking soda to a full teaspoon each, used pure maple syrup and because I did not have quick cooking oats on hand, I ran equal amounts old fashioned oats down through my blender until it was the consistancy of whole wheat flour. I was able to get 12 big muffins out of one recipe. Baked at 350*, they were done at 22 minutes. My family loved these muffins, they are GONE. We seriously at them all at breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
These are excellent! Very moist and tender, without all the oil muffins usually have. I added 1/2 c. of chopped walnuts and they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie Gibson Poe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
These muffins are a huge hit with the pumpkin lovers in my family. In fact, I'll need to do a double batch this afternoon as per my order (you can't deny little granddaughters!). I got ten good-sized muffins from this, all moist and yummy. I suggest letting them cool for a few hours to peel away the liners if you use them because they are so moist the papers stick otherwise. I followed the recipe using my own mix of pumpkin pie spice (recipe here on AR), and for the nutmeg I used a healthy dose of a special mix of apple pie spice that contains cardamom I was gifted by my friend ~Lissa~. They took 25 minutes in the oven before the tops sprang back lightly. Thanks for making me popular with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Excellent! Very moist. Used buttermilk vs regular milk and added raisins, walnuts and diced candied ginger. Perfect at 23 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States