October Oatmeal Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Yummy. I added pecans and next time might add some raisins too. I like that there is no oil or butter in the recipe and they are still super moist.I think you could cut back on the sugar quite a bit and they'd still be great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Even tho I used all white flour (had no wheat) and added a streusel topping, absolutely everything about this recipe was fabulous! Muffins were moist, hearty and best of all not too sweet. They baked up quickly (9 muffins in 20 minutes), came out of the tins easily...and believe me they came out quickly and were devoured. Definitely a keeper recipe that I'll make again and again..thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Swansea, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
It was easy to follow and I probably undercooked them slightly at 22 minutes,. But I did not want dry muffins! Next time I'll add raisins, craisins, or mini chocolate chips. Not that they necessarily need them, but just a perk. Oats are a great touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This is by far, the best muffin recipe I've tasted in a long time. And it is healthier than I realized. Pure maple syrup is loaded with antioxidants as well as the health benefits of the spices. I added a few raisins and walnuts for even more health benefits. I can't believe there is no oil or butter and yet they are so moist. Excellent recipe! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Delish! Added walnuts n white chocolate chips for the extra yumm factor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Really good. The kids love them. Didn't have pumpkin pie spice so I added a bit more cinnamon and 1/2 t ginger and 1 t vanilla. 1 1/4 c pumpkin puree is about 3/4 of a 15 oz can. I put in the whole can though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Made the recipe as stated but was hungry for "Morning Glory" type muffins so I added 1/2 cup each of currants, chopped pecans and coconut. Baked at 375 for 25 minutes and ended up with 12 regular sized, nicely domed muffins. Will make more to freeze for school morning breakfasts. Rated it a 4 star because I'm not a huge nutmeg fan but I added it anyway because I always follow a recipe the first time, next time I will either not use the nutmeg or decrease the pie spice, not sure which, maybe I should have another just to be sure! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saline, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I'm normally one of those people who looks for recipes based off MANY reviewer's notes. I gave this recipe a try because it looked so good and not too unhealthy, 257 calories (according to my calculations) for a JUMBO muffin?! Yes! I followed the recipe as written and it came out flawless. I had to add a few minutes to the cook time making it shy of the 30 minute max time recommended. I highly recommend this recipe for those wanting a mildly sweet and moist quality muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowFlake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
These actually were surprisingly pretty good! I didn't expect much because of the lack of butter in the recipe. But the pumpkin is an excellent replacement! And the spices really enrich the flavor. They're not my favorite muffin... but for the healthy nutritional content, they're not bad. (Although, the choc. chips and walnuts I added might have influenced the taste somewhat.) ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
The family LOVED these muffins. I wanted to make 12 regular sized muffins so I increased the recipe by 50%. I ended up with 18 regular sized muffins! Believe me, no one complained about the extra muffins. The only change I made was to decrease the maple syrup a little. I didn't seem to adversely change the outcome. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States