October Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
I LOVE this pie. It is the best I have ever had. It is just perfect from start to finish. It smelled great while baking and tasted even better with vanilla ice cream. I can't wait to make it during the holidays. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N.NERO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
I made this recipe for a "Bake-Off" where I work and it won 3rd place out of 20 entries and then we auctioned the winners off and this pie was the highest seller at $27! I have orders to make this for my co-workers for their Thanksgiving dinner. This is a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTIE HOLTERMAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
I used Jiffy instant pie crust and it was great! My friend couldn't wait for it to cool and ate it steaming hot, said it was even better when it finally cooled. One question though... are you supposed to peel the apples? I left half with skin and peeled the other half. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
A fantastic pie, worth the extra time it took to prepare! My whole family enjoyed this pie and i have made several more to freeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
My Husband loves apple pie and is very particular. This pie was a huge hit. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
I made this pie for a party and it was a HUGE hit. I had 2 people tell me it was the best apple pie they had ever had. This is an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
I must admit I cheated and bought one of those refridgerated pie crusts. It was still delicious! I think I could have cut down on the white sugar by a tablespoon or two because the caramels would make up for it. Very sweet but yummy!! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
I cheated and used a ready-made pie crust...but this recipe was still great. I didn't really taste much of the carmel in it, so I'm going to try to put a couple more in next time I make it. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARISUENICHOLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
This pie is now a favorite. Only suggestions are to reduce white sugar by 1 or 2 TBL.(caramel & 2 kinds of sugar made it overly sweet) and also reduce butter to 2 or 3 TBL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Beaver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
I made this pie over the weekend, and had my dad and best friend tell me it was the best apple pie they ever ate. I'll say this is a keeper. My only change is that I will maybe try caramel apple dip drizzled in there instead of the candies next time. They didnt' melt very well. Still very yummy and apple-y! I used granny smiths.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States