October Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
I just made this without the crust, baked in a 13x9" pan. My 6 year old told me it tasted like an "inside-out caramel apple." I served it over vanilla ice cream and it was a HUGE hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
This is an excellent apple pie recipe!! The only change I will do the next time I make this pie is that I will add a little more flour to the mixture...my pie came out a little runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
This pie came out so tasty, and everyone said it was delicious. I added some extra caramel candies (i followed the suggestion and got the Kraft candies) and also added some chopped pecans to the top of the apple mixture. I also cheated and used Pillsbury roll-out crusts, and it looked pretty when it baked. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous! This came out perfect. I used Mrs. Smith's pie crust instead of making my own and everyone raved over this pie. I did add a few more caramels than the recipe suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
Simply Wonderful! My husband, who LOVES apple pie, will usually take just one piece, but this time he splurged and took two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
This is our families all time favorite! My kids brag to their friends about this wonderful pie.... and they ask me to make regularly. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
This pie is always the hit at family gatherings and parties. Everyone loves the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
I really liked this apple pie and definetly will make it again. I read some reviews where people were having problems with the caramel not melting. I think the trick is depending on what type of caramel you use. Kraft makes caramels that can be eaten as candy or used for baking. You can find them in the candy aisle inside Wal-mart. I mixed all the dry ingredients together first so that it blended evenly with the apples. It came out a little runny, but I added a little more flour to thicken it up. My guess was the lemon juice thinned it out quiet a bit. Next time, I am going to add the lemon juice to the apples, let it soak for a few minutes, drain half the excess, and then incorporate the dry mixture. Another thing, the recipe calls for 6cups of apples. I used Granny Smith and five (2.5 lbs) of them made approx 6cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
Everyone loved this pie it was gone so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
A very nice recipe. Once in a while I prefer one a little less sweet and a little more tangy. Definitly a good one to add into your rotation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States